La Plaine Tonique

01340 Montrevel-en-Bresse / Rhône-Alpes
In the heart of the La Bresse
  • The campsite La Plaine Tonique seen from the sky
  • Water games
  • A mobile home
  • Canvas bungalows
  • The tipi, nusual rental
  • Waterslides
  • Paddling pool
  • Presentation
  • Discover the Region
  • Practical information

Presentation

The 4 star campsite and leisure centre La Plaine Tonique welcomes you for a dream holiday by the lake in Montrevel en Bresse.

 

From comfortable accommodation to an unusual stay

Enjoy accommodation in an exceptional setting. Pack your bags and enjoy holiday mode in our mobile homes specially designed for families or awaken your adventurous spirit by staying in a teepee or safari tent.  You can also pitch your tent, caravan or motor home on one of our 380 pitches.

 

Waves of water fun

More than just a campsite, La Plaine Tonique is also a base for leisure activities. The aquatic area is composed of 5 swimming pools, one of which is covered and fed by natural hot water, and two paddling pools, in addition to the lake. You will enjoy two water slides as well as a water play platform, a sauna as well.
Take a catamaran, canoe or pedal boat before relaxing on the beach. 

You can also go fishing or try your hand at water-skiing. A dozen of water sports and watercraft activities will be offered on the site.

 

A wide range of sports

Other activities are offered at La Plaine Tonique, such as minigolf, beach volleyball, snowshoe sports and mountain bike circuits. Nature lovers will appreciate the cycling routes starting from the hotel.
Afternoon, children can enjoy games and manual or sports activities at the mini club. For a family outing, karting and adventure park will not leave them indifferent!
For your meals, the Brasserie du Lac welcomes you with local specialities. During the day and in the find a program of activities including sports tournaments, family games, theme evenings, concerts, shows and karaoke. Unless you prefer to discover Bourg en Bresse and the charm of the surrounding villages!

 

Discover the Region

Fabulous Bresse farms

When you choose to spend a holiday at La Plaine Tonique campsite, you stay deep in leafy Bresse with heritage and good food galore. Foodie go weak for Bresse poultry with the PDO designation. Come and buy it at "home" at Miéral in Montrevel-en-Bresse. Vast Bresse farms are famous for their signature half-timbering and chimneys. Next door to the campsite, Le Sougey farm dates back to 1460 making it the oldest in Bresse. To get a better understanding of 18th century farm life, visit Bresse Museum-Domaine Les Planons in Saint-Cyr-sur-Menthon.

 

Brou Royal Monastery

The flamboyant Gothic-style Brou Royal Monastery (16th century) is laid out around a church and three cloisters: it's Bourg-en-Bresse's best-known landmark. Venture south to Villars-les-Dombes to visit the Bird Park: a family outing. Keep your eyes peeled for 300 species, including some very rare and endangered birds, at the 35ha park. Get a change of scene in Labalme and its Cerdon caves. Delve into the caverns and underground river. The site has a prehistory theme park with workshops where you can learn how to make a fire without matches for example.

 

Pérouges, most beautiful village in France

Pérouges, a former weaving town, has held onto its medieval past within its double city walls: old houses, cobbled lanes, church fortress. It is in the exclusive circle of the Most Beautiful Villages in France.

Informations Pratique

Features of the campsite
  • Entertainment, animations
  • Pets allowed
  • Miniclub for children
  • Water park
  • Disabled access
  • Covered swimmingpool
  • Restaurant
  • WIFI
More information about that campsite
on CampingFrance.com
Geolocalisation
Address:

Route d'Etrez
01340 Montrevel-en-Bresse
Ain


Phone number:

04 74 30 80 52

La Plaine Tonique

01340 Montrevel-en-Bresse / Rhône-Alpes
Au cœur de La Bresse
  • Le camping La Plaine Tonique vu du ciel
  • Jeux aquatiques
  • Hébergement de prestige
  • Un camping en pleine nature
  • Un camping en pleine nature
  • Les toboggans du parc aquatique
  • Imergez-vous en pleine nature
Disponibilité et réservations
  • Présentation
  • Découverte de la région
  • Informations Pratiques

Présentation

Le Camping 4 étoiles La Plaine Tonique de Montrevel-en-Bresse vous accueille pour des vacances de rêve au bord d'un lac en Bresse.

Des tipis pour les familles

Profitez d'hébergements situés dans un site exceptionnel. L'un des plus beaux campings de France vous offre le repos dans ses mobile-homes haut de gamme. Découvrez des tipis conçus pour le confort des familles. De vastes emplacements ombragés entre lac et rivière vous attendent également.

 

Vagues de plaisirs nautiques

Plus qu'un camping, La Plaine Tonique est aussi une base de plein air. L'espace aquatique est composé de 5 bassins dont un alimenté par de l'eau chaude naturelle, qui s'ajoutent au lac. Profitez de deux avec toboggans géants ainsi que d'une plateforme de jeux d'eau, de deux pataugeoires et d'un sauna pour votre bien-être.
Sur les lacs de Montrevel, embarquez sur un catamaran, canoë ou bateau à pédales avant de vous reposer sur les plages. Vous pouvez aussi pêcher ou vous initier aux joies du ski nautique.

 

Un éventail de sports

D'autres animations sont proposées à La Plaine Tonique, comme le minigolf, les sports de raquettes et des circuits VTT. Pour les amoureux de nature, les parcours cyclables au départ de l'établissement.
Déposez les enfants aux aires de jeux du mini club enfants. Pour une sortie en famille, karting et parc aventure ne les laisseront pas indifférents !
Pour vous restaurer, la Brasserie du Lac vous reçoit dans sa salle de restaurant rénovée avec des spécialités du terroir. Le soir, retrouvez un programme composé de soirées à thème, concerts et karaokés. A moins que vous ne préfériez découvrir Bourg-en-Bresse et le charme des villages alentours !

Nous aimons

 

  • L'espace loisirs
  • Les emplacements ombragés entre lac et rivière

Découverte de la région

Belles fermes bressanes

 

En choisissant de vous installer au camping La Plaine Tonique, vous voilà au coeur dun territoire naturel, la Bresse, mêlant patrimoine et gastronomie. Les volailles de Bresse, bénéficiant dun AOC, sont appréciées des gourmets. Venez en acheter à la « maison » Miéral de Montrevel-en-Bresse. Les imposantes fermes bressanes, à colombages et cheminée sarrasine, sont typiques. Celle du Sougey, datant de 1460, ce qui en fait la plus ancienne de Bresse, se trouve à proximité immédiate du camping. Pour mieux comprendre la vie des paysans au 18ème siècle, faites une halte au Musée de la Bresse-Domaine Les Planons, à Saint-Cyr-sur-Menthon.

 

Monastère Royal de Brou

Le Monastère Royal de Brou (16 ème siècle), de style gothique flamboyant, sarticule autour dune église et de trois cloîtres: cest le bâtiment emblématique de Bourg-en-Bresse. A Villars-les-Dombes, au sud, place au Parc des Oiseaux: une visite à faire en famille. 300 espèces doiseaux, dont certaines très rares ou menacées, sont à découvrir sur les 35 hectares du parc. Changement de décor à Labalme et « ses » grottes du Cerdon. Partez à la découverte des cavernes et de la rivière souterraine. Le lieu est complété par un parc de loisirs préhistoriques avec différents ateliers où lon peut, par exemple, apprendre à faire du feux sans allumettes.

 

Pérouges, plus beau village de France

 

Pérouges, ancienne cité de tisserands, garde derrière sa double enceinte de remparts, les traces de son passé médiéval: vieilles demeures, ruelles aux galets inégaux, église-forteresse. Elle fait partie du cercle fermé des Plus Beaux Villages de France.

Informations Pratique

Prestations proposées
  • Animation
  • Animaux autorisés
  • Club enfants
  • Complexe aquatique
  • Services handicapés
  • Piscine couverte
  • Restaurant
  • WIFI
Plus d’informations sur ce
camping sur CampingFrance.com
Localisation
Adresse :

Route d'Etrez
01340 Montrevel-en-Bresse
Ain


Téléphone :

04 74 30 80 52