Les Grosses Pierres

17190 Saint-Georges-d'Oléron / Poitou-Charentes
In the heart of the Island of Oléron
  • The water park of the campsite
  • Swimming pools of the campsite
  • Waterslides
  • Relax in the water
  • Animations for children
  • Sports activities for all
  • The mini-golf of the campsite
  • Shows at the campsite
  • A beautiful environment
  • to the beach
Reservation
  • Presentation
  • Practical information

Presentation

Only 900 metres from the pretty Sables Vignier beach in Saint-Georges-d'Oléron, the 5* Les Grosses Pierres campsite is one of the most beautiful addresses on the gentle Ile d'Oléron in Charente Maritime. An enchanting and well-situated setting, a wide range of accommodation, a superb water park, top activities and entertainment for young and old. The establishment really ticks all the right boxes for a dream family holiday.

 

Comfortable accommodation for all families

 
Are you looking for rental accommodation for your summer holidays? Then you've come to the right place! The campsite offers a wide range of choices. Whatever your expectations, your profile and your budget, Les Grosses Pierres campsite has some great options for you. The range of choices includes mobile homes and chalets, available in several ranges, for three to eight people, from 16 m2 to 80 m2, with one, two, three or four bedrooms. It is difficult not to find what you are looking for between the "small" Alizé model (16 m2, 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, for 2/3 people) and the vast and very comfortable Villa TV model (80 m2, 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, for 8 people) with private jacuzzi, TV, dishwasher, covered terrace, gas grill and barbecue kit. The campsite has even thought of parents with very young children with its Petit Mousse accommodation. For example, the Petit Mousse TV 5 model (29 m2 for 5 people) has three bedrooms, one of which is equipped with a baby bed and a changing table. A good idea!
 

Beach, water park, activities and entertainment: the perfect combination!

 
When it comes to swimming, you are spoilt for choice! Depending on the time of day, you can choose between the beautiful sandy beach 900 metres away or the attractive water park. Come and enjoy the large heated pools, the massaging benches and the balneo area. For the thrill of it all, hurtle down the 160 metres of the three new, huge waterslides. For children, it is also paradise: two pools, one of which is covered, and an aquaplash play area are available.
At Les Grosses Pierres campsite, happy holidays go by at breakneck speed because the cocktail of activities and entertainment is so successful. Children (4 to 11 years old) and teenagers (12 to 17 years old) are sure to make friends. The facilities (fitness room, multi-sports fields, playground, etc.) are numerous and there are many sports activities. You can even rent bicycles. In July and August, in the evening, the club atmosphere is guaranteed: shows, disco, cabaret, outside speakers... all unforgettable moments. It's well known that holidays make you hungry. Good luck! The bar L'Îlot, the restaurant Les Flots and the grocery shop are open from April to mid-September.
 

The best of the island of Oleron

 
The Ile d'Oléron is a unique place to recharge your batteries. There are many opportunities for walking and cycling. From the campsite, there is no shortage of ideas for visits and discoveries. The emblematic Chassiron lighthouse and its museum, the Marais aux Oiseaux in Dolus d'Oléron and the citadel of Château d'Oléron are of course worth seeing. For family fun, the Palmyre Zoo and the La Rochelle Aquarium are also a must.
We appreciate
  • The Island of Oleron
  • The location near the beach
  • Quality and diversity of accommodation
  • The very attractive water park
  • The range of activities and events
  • Visits and discoveries from the campsite

Informations Pratique

Features of the campsite
  • Entertainment, animations
  • Pets allowed
  • Miniclub for children
  • Water park
  • Covered swimmingpool
  • Restaurant
  • WIFI
More information about that campsite
on CampingFrance.com
Geolocalisation
Address:

Les Sables Vignier
17190 Saint-Georges-d'Oléron


Phone number:

05 46 42 30 26

Les Grosses Pierres

17190 Saint-Georges-d'Oléron / Poitou-Charentes
Au cœur de l' Ile d'Oléron
  • Le parc aquatique du camping Les Grosses Pierres *****
  • Les piscines du camping
  • Les toboggans du parc aquatique
  • Détente dans l'eau
  • Des animations pour les enfants
  • Activités sportives pour petits et grands
  • Le mini-golf du camping
  • Spectacles au camping
  • Un cadre magnifique
  • La plage à 900 m du camping
Disponibilité et réservations
  • Présentation
  • Informations Pratiques

Présentation

A 900 mètres seulement de la jolie plage des Sables Vignier de Saint-Georges-d’Oléron, le camping 5* Les Grosses Pierres est l’une des plus belles adresses de la douce Île d’Oléron en Charente Maritime. Cadre enchanteur et bien situé, large palette d’hébergements, superbe parc aquatique, activités et animations pour petits et grands au top. L’établissement coche vraiment toutes les bonnes cases pour des vacances de rêve en famille.

De confortables hébergements pour toutes les familles

 
Pour vos vacances de cet été, vous penchez plutôt pour un hébergement locatif ? Vous êtes à la bonne adresse ! Le camping met à votre disposition un éventail de choix très riche. Quels que soient vos attentes, votre profil et votre budget, le camping Les Grosses Pierres a de belles propositions à vous faire. La palette des choix comprend des mobile-homes et chalets, déclinés en plusieurs gammes, pour trois à huit personnes, de 16 m2 à 80 m2 de surface, avec une, deux, trois ou quatre chambres. Difficile de ne pas trouver son bonheur entre le « petit » modèle Alizé (16 m2, 1 chambre, 1 salle de bain, pour 2/3 personnes) et le vaste et très confortable modèle Villa TV (80 m2, 4 chambres, 2 salles de bain, pour 8 personnes) avec jacuzzi privé, TV, lave-vaisselle, terrasse couverte, plancha gaz et kit barbecue. Le camping a même pensé aux parents avec de très jeunes enfants avec ses hébergements intitulés Petit Mousse. Ainsi, à titre d’exemple, le modèle Petit Mousse TV 5 (29 m2 pour 5 personnes) comprend trois chambres dont une équipée d’un lit bébé et d’une table à langer . Bien vu !
 

Plage, parc aquatique, activités et animations: la combinaison  parfaite !

 
Pour les joies de la baignade, vous n’avez que l’embarras du choix ! En fonction des moments et envies de la journée, vous pouvez « naviguer » entre la belle plage de sable fin à 900 mètres ou le séduisant parc aquatique de l’établissement. Venez profiter des grands bassins chauffés, des banquettes massantes, de l’espace balnéo. Pour les sensations fortes, dévalez les 160 mètres des trois nouveaux, et immenses, toboggans aquatiques. Pour les enfants, c’est aussi le paradis: deux bassins, dont un couvert, et un espace ludique aquaplash sont à leur disposition.
Au camping Les Grosses Pierres, les vacances bonheur passent à une vitesse folle tant le cocktail des activités et des animations est réussi. Les enfants (4 à 11 ans) et  les« ados » (12-17 ans) se feront assurément des copains. Les équipements (salle de fitness, terrains multisports, aire de jeux, entre autres) sont nombreux et les animations sportives multiples. On peut même y louer des vélos. En juillet et août, en soirée, l’ambiance club est garantie: spectacles, disco, cabaret, intervenants extérieurs…autant de moments inoubliables. Les vacances, ça creuse l’appétit, c’est bien connu. Bonne pioche ! Le bar L’Îlot, le restaurant Les Flots et l’épicerie sont ouverts d’avril à mi-septembre.
 

Le meilleur de l’île d’Oléron

 

L’Île d’Oléron est un lieu unique pour se ressourcer et recharger les batteries. Les possibilités de balades à pied ou à vélo sont nombreuses. Au départ du camping, les idées de visites ou de découvertes ne manquent pas non plus. L’emblématique phare de Chassiron et son musée, le Marais aux Oiseaux à Dolus d’Oléron et la citadelle du Château d’Oléron sont bien sûr à voir. Pour des moments forts en famille, le zoo de la Palmyre et l’Aquarium de La Rochelle font partie des incontournables.
Nous aimons
  • L’Île d’Oléron
  • La situation près de la plage
  • Qualité et diversité des hébergements
  • Le parc aquatique très attractif
  • La palette des activités et animations
  • Les visites et découvertes au départ du camping

Informations Pratique

Prestations proposées
  • Animation
  • Animaux autorisés
  • Club enfants
  • Complexe aquatique
  • Piscine couverte
  • Restaurant
  • WIFI
Plus d’informations sur ce
camping sur CampingFrance.com
Localisation
Adresse :

Les Sables Vignier
17190 Saint-Georges-d'Oléron


Téléphone :

05 46 42 30 26