Domaine de Massereau

30250 Sommières / Languedoc-Roussillon
Next to Les Cévennes
  • The campsite seen from the sky
  • The water park of the campsite
  • A beautiful environment
  • A campsite immersed in nature
  • A massage at the spa of the campsite
Reservation
  • Presentation
  • Discover the Region
  • Practical information

Presentation

Ideally located in Languedoc-Roussillon, halfway between the Big Blue, the Camargue and the Cevennes, the Domaine de Massereau, the first 5* campsite in France, is a unique place for family holidays. Located in Sommières in the Gard region, the establishment is adjacent to a beautiful vineyard and offers calm, space and quality services in a friendly atmosphere. And in an eco-responsible way.

Comfortable pitches and accommodation
 
If you have kept the camping spirit, you are at the right address! Come and settle down, for example in the shade of an oak tree, on a 200 m2 pitch (with water and electricity) with your tent, your caravan or your motor home. If you opt for the Premium option, you can take advantage of a refrigerator, a plancha, a set of benches and chairs as well as a table, and WiFi. 
Are you tempted by an accommodation? Good choice! There is a wide range of comfortable rental accommodation. And you will naturally find the chalet (2 or 3 bedrooms for 5/7 people), the mobile home (2 or 3 bedrooms for 4 to 6 people), the cabin (2 bedrooms for 5 people) that suits you best. In a beautiful wooded and partly pedestrian area of 3 hectares, the Premium area is for the most demanding. Take a seat in a Lodge tent (2 rooms for 5 people) or in a Capitelle Cottage (3 rooms, 2 bathrooms), some of which even have a private spa. Fans of the unusual will fall under the charm of the "La Tourie" barrels, combining comfort and a nod to the vineyard. Nestled in the heart of the garrigue, the estate is concerned about its environment: this applies in particular to waste management. The campsite also produces its own electricity thanks to a photovoltaic park.
 

Fun water park and adventure park

 
For a cure of pleasure and well-being, head for the very complete water park. Depending on the time of day and your desires, you can "navigate" between the covered and heated pool (28°) and the large outdoor pool. For fun and thrills, you can count on the two giant slides. The little ones are not forgotten: the paddling pool is there for them. As for the deckchairs, they invite you to go into farniente mode. For a wellness interlude, the campsite has provided a relaxation area with a hammam, sauna and Jacuzzi. Not forgetting the recent balneotherapy area with whirlpool baths, hydro-massage jets, immersed benches and water jets. For a moment of adventure, join the Roc de Massereau, an impressive accrobranche area (20 courses, 60 tyroliennes) or take a paddle on the Virdoule. A successful holiday gives you an appetite. Head to the restaurant "La Source" where the chef will share with you his love of good food with Mediterranean flavours and local products.
 

Between Cévennes and Camargue

 
Sommières will delight lovers of medieval strolls: fortified gates and squares adorned with arcades are a must. To the north, the Cévennes and its National Park can be shared. A little further south, in Anduze, board a steam train and visit the extraordinary bamboo grove. Change of scenery to the south of the Domaine de Massereau with the Grau du Roi or Port Camargue, Europe's leading marina.
 
We appreciate
  • Peace and space
  • The varied and comfortable accommodation
  • The Premium district
  • The water park
  • The adventure park
  • Possible excursions
 
 

Discover the Region

 

 

Informations Pratique

Features of the campsite
  • Entertainment, animations
  • Miniclub for children
  • Water park
  • Covered swimmingpool
  • Restaurant
More information about that campsite
on CampingFrance.com
Geolocalisation
Address:

Les hauteurs de Sommières
30250 Sommières
Gard


Phone number:

33 (0)4 66 53 11 20

Domaine de Massereau

30250 Sommières / Languedoc-Roussillon
A proximité des Cévennes
  • Le camping vu du ciel
  • Le parc aquatique du camping
  • Un cadre magnifique
  • Un camping en pleine nature
  • Un massage au SPA du camping
Disponibilité et réservations
  • Présentation
  • Découverte de la région
  • Informations Pratiques

Présentation

Idéalement situé en Languedoc-Roussillon, à mi-chemin entre la grande bleue, la Camargue et les Cévennes, le Domaine de Massereau, le 1er camping 5* de France, est un lieu unique de vacances en famille. Installé à Sommières dans le Gard, l’établissement est accolé à un beau domaine viticole et offre calme, espace et services de qualité dans une ambiance conviviale. Et dans une démarche eco-responsable.

Emplacements et hébergements confortables

Si vous avez gardé l’esprit camping, vous êtes à la bonne adresse ! Et venez vous installer, par exemple à l’ombre d’un chêne, sur un emplacement de 200 m2 (doté d’un point d’eau et d’électricité) avec votre tente, votre caravane ou votre camping-car. En optant pour l’option Premium, profitez d’ un réfrigérateur, d’une plancha, d’un ensemble comprenant outre une table des bancs et chaises, de la WiFi. 
Vous êtes plutôt tenté par un hébergement ? Bonne pioche ! La palette des locatifs, tous confortables, est riche. Et vous trouverez naturellement le chalet (2 ou 3 chambres pour 5/7 personnes), le mobil-home (2 ou 3 chambres pour 4 à 6 personnes), la cabane (2 chambres pour 5 personnes) qui vous convient le mieux. Dans un bel espace arboré et en partie piétonnier de 3 hectares, le quartier Premium s’adresse aux plus exigeants. Prenez place dans une tente Lodge (2 chambres pour 5 personnes) ou dans un Cottage Capitelle (3 chambres, 2 salles de bains) dont certains bénéficient même d’un spa privatif. Les fans d’insolite tomberont sous le charme des tonneaux « La Tourie » mêlant confort et clin d’oeil au vignoble. Lové au coeur de la garrigue, le domaine est  soucieux de son environnement : cela vaut notamment pour la gestion des déchets. Le camping produit par ailleurs son électricité grâce à un parc photovoltaïque.
 

Parc aquatique plaisir et parc d’aventure

Pour une cure de plaisir et de bien-être, dirigez-vous vers le parc aquatique, très complet. En fonction des moments de la journée et de vos envies, vous « naviguerez » entre la piscine couverte et chauffée (28°) et le grand bassin extérieur. Pour le fun et les sensations, on peut compter sur les deux toboggans géants. Les plus petits ne sont pas oubliés: la pataugeoire est là pour eux. Les transats, quant à eux, vous invitent à passer en mode farniente. Pour une parenthèse bien-être, le camping a prévu pour vous un espace détente avec hammam, sauna et Jacuzzi. Sans oublier le récent espace balnéothérapie avec, au programme, bains à remous, jets hydro-massants, banquettes immergées et jets d’eau. Pour un moment d’aventure, rejoignez le Roc de Massereau, un impressionnant espace accrobranche (20 parcours, 60 tyroliennes) ou faites une balade en paddle sur le Virdoule. Les vacances réussies, ça creuse l’appétit. Dirigez-vous alors vers le restaurant « La Source » où le chef vous fera partager son amour de la bonne cuisine aux saveurs méditerranéennes et élaborée avec des produits du terroir.
 

Entre Cévennes et Camargue

Sommières ravira les amateurs de flâneries médiévales: portes fortifiées et places ornées d’arcades sont au rendez-vous. Au nord, les Cévennes et son Parc National s’offrent en partagent. Un peu plus au sud, à Anduze, embarquez à bord d’un train à vapeur et visitez l’extraordinaire bambouseraie. Changement de décor au sud du Domaine de Massereau avec le Grau du Roi ou Port Camargue, 1er port de plaisance d’Europe.
 
 
Nous aimons
  • Le calme et l’espace
  • Les hébergements variés et confortables
  • Le quartier Premium
  • Le parc aquatique
  • Le parc d’aventure
  • Les excursions possibles
 

Découverte de la région

 

 

Informations Pratique

Prestations proposées
  • Animation
  • Club enfants
  • Complexe aquatique
  • Piscine couverte
  • Restaurant
Plus d’informations sur ce
camping sur CampingFrance.com
Localisation
Adresse :

Les hauteurs de Sommières
30250 Sommières
Gard


Téléphone :

33 (0)4 66 53 11 20