Château de Fonrives

47210 Rives / Aquitaine
Close to the Dordogne / Périgord
  • The water park of the campsite
  • Waterslides of the campsite
  • Playground for children
Reservation
  • Presentation
  • Discover the Region
  • Practical information

Presentation

A peaceful haven in the Lot-et-Garonne for your next holiday in the 4* Yelloh! Village Château de Fonrives campsite in Rives.

Holidays in the château’s shadow

At the foot of the Château de Fonrives, this luxury open air hotel is nestled between the forest and grounds providing huge bare pitches. Set up camp on the private estate for a break in the great outdoors. You can also enjoy the comfort of a cottage or chalet during your stay in Aquitaine.

 

Something for everyone

The pool complex guarantees good times at the pool, indoor heated pool, water slides and Jacuzzi. Recharge your batteries in the sauna and massage centre or keep fit in the gym. Pure bliss.

The kids club welcomes children in peak season for a specially designed schedule. There’s no time to get bored with the competitions, activities, shows and games.

Cycle around the Garonne and walk along its footpaths. Leisure activities come in the form of keep fit, mini golf, fishing, tennis and sport in the gym and multi-sport field. Go on a fitness trail on the campsite then walk along the lake’s banks. Round your break in South West France off with gourmet dishes and local festivities.

 

Visit Aquitaine

The bar and restaurant will introduce you to traditional South West dishes on the superb terrace before you take part in friendly festivals and dance the night away. Children are also welcome to take part in shows and competitions for a holiday to remember.

Make the most of a region rich in heritage. Explore the fortified town of Villeréal, the châteaus of Biron in the Dordogne, the vineyards of Monbazillac and the Lascaux caves. Soak up the atmosphere at regional festivals, food markets and museums.

Discover the Region

You have chosen to holiday in a region virtually blessed by the gods. Whatever your tastes and fancies, there are plenty of opportunities to enjoy yourself without necessarily having to spend hours driving around. For example, just a few kilometres from the campsite, you can explore the fortified bastide towns of Villeréal, Monpazier and Monflanquin. For those who love stone buildings steeped in history, the fortified châteaux of Bonaguil, Biron and Monbazillac await, as do others. Fancy some beautiful walks? Then Bergerac is a must. Travel through history by visiting the prehistoric sites of Lascaux. Head out to explore the stunning scenery in the Lot Valley or the Dordogne Valley, with its aptly named Hope River. And this corner of France is also a haven of good food and drink, with the vineyards of Pécharmant, Buzet, Duras and Monbazillac, and of course Sarlat, the mere mention of which sets foodies’ mouths watering.

Informations Pratique

Features of the campsite
  • Entertainment, animations
  • Pets allowed
  • Miniclub for children
  • Water park
  • Covered swimmingpool
  • Restaurant
  • WIFI
More information about that campsite
on CampingFrance.com
Geolocalisation
Address:

Route d'Issigeac
47210 Rives
Lot-et-Garonne


Phone number:

05 53 36 63 38

Château de Fonrives

47210 Rives / Aquitaine
A proximité de la Dordogne / Périgord
  • Le parc aquatique du camping
  • Les toboggans du parc aquatique
  • piscine couverte
  • un cadre magnifique
  • la piscine
  • Espace jeux pour les enfants
Disponibilité et réservations
  • Présentation
  • Découverte de la région
  • Informations Pratiques

Présentation

C’est un havre de paix dans le Lot et Garonne que vous offre, pour vos prochaines vacances, le camping 5 étoiles Yelloh ! Village Château de Fonrives à Rives.

Vacances au pied d’un château

Situé aux abords du Château de Fonrives, ce luxueux hôtel de plein air prend place entre forêt et parc immense où de vastes emplacements vous sont proposés. On prend ses quartiers dans le domaine privé pour un séjour au plus près de la nature. Profitez également du confort proposé par les cottages et chalets durant votre séjour en Aquitaine.

 

Loisirs variés pour tous

Le parc aquatique, agrandi, promet de nombreuses heures de jeux entre sa piscine de natation, ses 3 bassins chauffés (dont un couvert), ses toboggans, ses pataugeoires et son jacuzzi. C’est un véritable plaisir de se ressourcer au sauna et dans l’espace massage pour garder la forme.

Les clubs enfants reçoivent les bambins toute la saison et les invitent à participer au programme qui leur est concocté. Entre compétitions, animations ludiques, spectacles et jeux sur l’aire, pas de place pour l’ennui.

Baladez-vous à vélo autour de la Garonne et des sentiers de randonnée. Les loisirs prennent vie sous le nom de fitness, mini-golf, pêche, tennis et remise en forme grâce à la salle de musculation ou au terrain multisports. Un parcours accrobranche a été installé dans le bois du camping. Aux alentours, complétez votre séjour en découvrant la gastronomie du sud-ouest et les fêtes locales.

 

Les plaisirs de l’Aquitaine

Le bar et le restaurant vous initient à la cuisine traditionnelle du sud ouest depuis la superbe terrasse avant de participer aux fêtes conviviales et autres soirées dansantes. Les enfants sont même invités à participer aux spectacles et jeux-concours pour des vacances inoubliables.

Profitez d’une région riche en patrimoine. Entre bastides de Villeréal et châteaux de Biron en Dordogne, découvrez les vignes de Monbazillac ou les grottes de Lascaux. Les fêtes locales, les marchés gastronomiques ainsi que les musées locaux vous en apprennent toujours plus sur la région. 

Nous aimons

·Le parc aquatique et l’accès libre à son espace balnéo

·Les grands emplacements

·Le parcours accrobranche dans le bois de 3 hectares.

Découverte de la région

Pour vos vacances, vous avez fait le choix d'une région bénie des Dieux. Quels que soient vos goûts, vos envies, les possibilités de vous faire plaisir seront nombreuses sans pour autant devoir parcourir des kilomètres. Ainsi, à quelques kilomètres du camping, partez à la découverte des bastides de Villeréal, Monpazier et Monflanquin. Amateurs de pierres chargées d’histoire, les châteaux forts de Bonaguil, Biron ou Monbazillac entre autres, vous enchanteront. Pour  de belles balades, poussez jusqu’à Bergerac. Voyagez dans l’histoire en explorant les sites préhistoriques de Lascaux. Partez à la découverte des merveilleux paysages de la Vallée du Lot ou de la Dordogne ainsi que la bien nommée Rivière Espérance . Mais ce coin de France, c’est aussi une terre d’épicuriens avec des vignobles comme le Pécharmant, le Buzet, le Duras ou le Monbazillac. C’est aussi Sarlat dont la seule évocation suffit à faire venir l’eau à la bouche des gourmands. 

Informations Pratique

Prestations proposées
  • Animation
  • Animaux autorisés
  • Club enfants
  • Complexe aquatique
  • Piscine couverte
  • Restaurant
  • WIFI
Plus d’informations sur ce
camping sur CampingFrance.com
Localisation
Adresse :

Route d'Issigeac
47210 Rives
Lot-et-Garonne


Téléphone :

05 53 36 63 38