La Rotonde / Le Village Western

33990 Hourtin / Aquitaine
In the heart of the Médoc
  • The campsite Village Western
  • Presentation
  • Practical information

Presentation

Head west for original holidays with family and friends, in a Western-themed atmosphere at La Rotonde 4-star campsite in Hourtin.

A Western-themed campsite

Between the pines and the beach at Hourtin, the décor at this resort campsite will make you feel like you’ve stepped onto the set of a Western. Among the many holiday rentals available, the comfortable tepees are arranged into a circular block, and children are sure to love them for an exotic holiday.

There are other blocks consisting of upmarket, recently built rental accommodation. You’ll find lodges, bungalows, chalets and mobile homes, all Western-themed. There are spacious, flat, tree-lined pitches for campers.

 

Adventures in the Far West

You’ll have a unique holiday in Gironde at this unique place. Discover the history and culture of the Far West with a range of fun, cultural activities, including the search for gold, the activities of the pioneers and Western-style horse-riding at the riding centre.

There’s a pool where you can enjoy a refreshing dip by the pond while the children have fun at the mini-club in the themed play area. Get together with your family for entertaining nights out with Native American performances.

There are lots of sports and leisure activities all around the campsite. There’s no shortage of “classic” outdoor activities, with many cycle paths, climbing walls, hiking paths, golf and water sports.

At one of the most beautiful campsites in France, enjoy fajitas, hamburgers and other Texan and Mexican specialities at the “Ranch River”, while pizzas are served at “P.B. & son’s”, with a cowboy theme.

 

Visit the lighthouses of the West

During your stay in Aquitaine, visit the gastronomic and wine-making attractions of Médoc while exploring Bordeaux, Soulac and Lacanau. Treat yourself to a moment of relaxation on the beaches between the Cordouan lighthouse and the Arcachon Basin, before taking a walk to the Dune of Pyla. 

Informations Pratique

Features of the campsite
  • Entertainment, animations
  • Pets allowed
  • Miniclub for children
  • Disabled access
  • Restaurant
  • WIFI
More information about that campsite
on CampingFrance.com
Geolocalisation
Address:

Chemin de Bécassine
33990 Hourtin
Gironde


Phone number:

05 56 09 10 60

La Rotonde / Le Village Western

33990 Hourtin / Aquitaine
Au cœur du Médoc
  • Le camping Village Western
  • Présentation
  • Informations Pratiques

Présentation

Direction l’ouest pour des vacances originales en famille ou entre amis, dans une ambiance de western au camping 4 étoiles La Rotonde à Hourtin.

Un camping au thème Western

Situé entre les pins et la plage à Hourtin, immergez-vous dans un western grâce au décor de ce camping resort. Parmi les locations de vacances à disposition, les confortables tipis sont aménagés en quartier circulaire et séduisent les enfants pour des vacances dépaysantes.

D’autres quartiers accueillent les hébergements locatifs récents et haut de gamme. Vous y trouvez des lodges, bungalows, chalets et mobil-homes, tous aménagés selon le thème western. Pour les campeurs, des emplacements spacieux, plats et arborés vous accueillent.

 

Les aventures du Far West

Dans ce lieu insolite, vos vacances en Gironde sont uniques. Les activités ludiques et culturelles vous font découvrir l’histoire et la culture du Far-West, la recherche d’or, les activités des pionniers ou l’équitation western grâce au centre équestre.

Une piscine vous permet de vous rafraichir au bord de l’étang pendant que les enfants profitent de l’aire de jeux thématique avec les mini-clubs. Retrouvez-vous en famille pour des soirées divertissantes où les amérindiens font le spectacle.

Sports et loisirs sont à l’honneur autour du camping. Les activités « classiques » de plein-air ne manquent pas grâce aux nombreuses pistes cyclables, murs d’escalade, chemins de randonnée, golf et sports nautiques.

Savourez au sein d’un des plus beaux campings de France fajitas, hamburgers et autres spécialités texanes et mexicaines du Ranch River tandis que des pizzas vous attendent au P.B. & son’s, toujours dans une ambiance de cow-boys.

 

La visite des phares de l’Ouest

Durant votre séjour en Aquitaine, découvrez les richesses gastronomiques et viticoles du Médoc avec Bordeaux, Soulac et Lacanau. Offrez-vous des instants de détente sur les plages entre le phare de Cordouan et le bassin d’Arcachon, avant une balade vers la dune du Pyla. 

Informations Pratique

Prestations proposées
  • Animation
  • Animaux autorisés
  • Club enfants
  • Services handicapés
  • Restaurant
  • WIFI
Plus d’informations sur ce
camping sur CampingFrance.com
Localisation
Adresse :

Chemin de Bécassine
33990 Hourtin
Gironde


Téléphone :

05 56 09 10 60