moulin de david

24540 Gaugeac- Monpazier / Aquitaine
Close to the Dordogne / Périgord
  • Swimming pools of the campsite
  • Prestige rentals: the lodge
  • The rentals
  • The rentals
  • A campsite immersed in nature
  • Water games
  • Sports activities for all
  • Shows at the campsite
  • Sports activities for all
  • A campsite immersed in nature
  • A beautiful environment
  • Presentation
  • Discover the Region
  • Practical information

Presentation

Enjoy the peace and quiet of nature at the 4* Le Moulin de David campsite in Gaugeac, Dordogne.

Luxury rentals

This campsite is one of the most beautiful in France nestled between the towns of Bergerac, Cahors and Sarlat just minutes from the Périgord's medieval cities. Relax on the large pitches for campers with tents, caravans and motorhomes in the heart of Aquitaine.
Tented rentals are also available. You can also stay in bungalow tents, lodges and mobilehomes with large covered terraces.

 

Enjoyable and invigorating activities

The aquatic centre is composed of a swimming pool and a paddling pool, but there is also a natural swimming pool fed by the stream that runs through the campsite, with a giant trampoline and two slides. Around the pools there is a grassy solarium to dry your skin in the sun after a swim in the lake.

You will relax thanks to fishing in the lakes and rivers around the campsite, keep fit with the sports activities open to all. You will also take part with your family in guided walks or canoeing on the Vézère or Dordogne rivers. The children's clubs welcome the little ones and invite them to play on the numerous sports areas and facilities. The older children meet at the teenagers' club. The family evenings are of high quality and are offered every evening.

Half board allows the whole family to fully enjoy their stay. You will have the pleasure of finding vegetables from the organic vegetable garden on your plate.

 

Foodie breaks in the Périgord

The campsite provides dream foodie breaks with dishes made using fresh produce. Treat yourself to sophisticated dishes at La Table du Moulin restaurant. La Brasserie du Moulin is open in the evening and serves buffets. You'll certainly get your fill of Périgord specialities with foie gras, duck confit and wine from Bergerac.
Nearby Le Moulin de David, get a sense of history amongst the fortified towns, caves and Périgord Pourpre châteaux and explore the many treasures along the footpaths.

Discover the Region

The Purple Périgord's Fortified Towns

 
If you like beautiful fortified towns and châteaux that ooze history or if you have a passion for prehistory then you've come to the right place! Next door to Le Moulin de David campsite, Monpazier welcomes you to its square with arcades, lanes and fortification ruins. This 13th century fortified town, the best preserved in the Purple Périgord, is one of the Most Beautiful Villages in France. Visit other fortified towns such as Roquepine, Beaumont and Lalinde 
 

Bergerac, town of art and history

 
Take the GR 36 footpath at the bottom of the campsite and you'll reach Château de Biron in an hour. This stone giant was home to one of the Périgord's four baronies and is approved as an Aquitaine Major Site. Bergerac is a 50 minute drive away. The Town of Art and History has real personality. Visit its old town, Récollets Cloister and Tobacco Museum showcasing the 3000 year old history of this plant from America. Quai Cyrano is the name of Bergerac's new Culture, Wine and Tourism centre: explore the tasting pavilion with 160 types of Bergerac wine.
 

Deep in prehistory 

 
The original Lascaux cave in Montignac has been closed to visitors since 1963. But you can visit Lascaux II, a reconstruction of the original cave, or Lascaux IV, the international Cave Art centre. Les Eyzies de Tayac, its National Prehistory Museum and Roque Saint-Christophe (a 60m high limestone cliff) are among the region's must-visits.
 

Informations Pratique

Features of the campsite
  • Entertainment, animations
  • Pets allowed
  • Miniclub for children
  • Restaurant
  • WIFI
More information about that campsite
on CampingFrance.com
Geolocalisation
Address:

D2 lieu-dit "le moulin de David"
24540 Gaugeac- Monpazier
Dordogne


Phone number:

05 53 22 65 25

Moulin de David

24540 Gaugeac- Monpazier / Aquitaine
A proximité de la Dordogne / Périgord
  • Les piscines du camping
  • Hébergement de prestige : le lodge
  • locatif du camping
  • locatif du camping
  • Un camping en pleine nature
  • Jeux aquatiques
  • Activités sportives pour petits et grands
  • Spectacles au camping
  • Activités sportives pour petits et grands
  • potager bio
  • Un cadre magnifique
Disponibilité et réservations
  • Présentation
  • Découverte de la région
  • Informations Pratiques

Présentation

Bénéficiez de vacances calmes et en pleine nature au camping 4 étoiles Le Moulin de David à Gaugeac en Dordogne.

Des locations grand confort

 

Situé entre les villes de Bergerac, Cahors et Sarlat, ce camping éco-responsable compte parmi les plus beaux de France et se situe à deux pas des cités médiévales du Périgord. Au cœur d'un parc aquitain, profitez de grands emplacements pour campeurs en tentes, caravanes et camping-cars.
Des locations s'ajoutent à l'offre. Vous pouvez aussi séjourner au sein de bungalows toilés et de lodges, sans oublier les mobile-homes équipés de grandes terrasses couvertes.
 

Activités calmes et toniques

 

Le centre aquatique est composé d'une piscine et d'une pataugeoire mais on y retrouve également un baignade naturelle alimentée par le bief du ruisseau qui traverse le camping, avec un trampoline géant et deux toboggans. Autour des bassins, un solarium engazonné pour sécher sa peau au soleil après un bain dans le lac.
Vous pourrez vous initier aux activités Bien-Être comme le Tai-chi-Chuan, le Qi-Gong ou la méditation, vous détendre avec la pêche dans les lacs et rivières autour du camping,  maintenir votre forme avec les animations sportives ouvertes à tous. Vous pouvez aussi participer en famille aux randonnées pédestres accompagnées ou au canoë-kayak sur la Vézère ou la Dordogne. Les clubs enfants accueillent les petits pour des jeux sur les nombreuses aires et équipements sportifs. Les plus grands se retrouveront au club ado. Des soirées familiales de qualité sont proposées chaque soir. 
Vous pouvez opter pour la demi-pension pour que toute la famille profite pleinement de son séjour. Vous aurez ainsi le plaisir de trouver dans vos assiettes des légumes provenant de notre potager bio. 

 

Les rencontres avec le patrimoine du Périgord

 

Non loin du Moulin de David, découvrez des tranches d'histoire en visitant les bastides comme celle de Monpazier etles châteaux du Périgord Pourpre comme le magnifique château de Biron, deux sites accessibles par les chemins de randonnées.

Nous aimons
  • Les clubs enfants et ados
  • La baignade

 

Découverte de la région

Bastides du Périgord Pourpre

 

Si vous aimez les belles bastides et les châteaux chargés dhistoire, ou si vous êtes passionné par la préhistoire, vous voilà à la bonne adresse ! Dans lenvironnement immédiat du camping Le Moulin de David, Monpazier vous ouvre les portes de sa place à arcades, de ses ruelles et des vestiges de ses fortifications. Cette bastide du 13 ème siècle, la mieux conservée du Périgord, fait partie des Plus Beaux Villages de France. Partez aussi à la découverte dautres bastides, comme celles de Roquepine, de Beaumont ou de Lalinde

 

Bergerac, ville dart et dhistoire

 

En empruntant le GR 36 passant au pied du camping, on rejoint en une heure de marche le Château de Biron. Ce géant de Pierre, labellisé Site Majeur dAquitaine, fut le siège de lune des quatre baronnies du Périgord. En prenant sa voiture, Bergerac se rejoint en 50 minutes. Ville dArt et dHistoire, la cité a du charme. Venez visiter son centre historique, son Cloître des Récollets et son Musée du Tabac qui raconte les 3000 ans dhistoire de cette plante née en Amérique. Quai Cyrano est le nom donné au nouvel espace Culture, Vin et Tourisme de Bergerac: découvrez le pavillon de dégustation avec 160 références de vins de Bergerac.

 

Au coeur de la préhistoire

 

La grotte originale de Lascaux, sur la commune de Montignac, ne se visite plus depuis 1963. On se « rattrape » en visitant Lascaux II, fac-similé de la grotte originelle, ou Lascaux IV, le centre international de lArt Pariétal. Les Eyzies de Tayac et son Musée National de Préhistoire et La Roque Saint-Christophe, un escarpement calcaire haut de 60 mètres font partie des lieux incontournables.

Informations Pratique

Prestations proposées
  • Animation
  • Animaux autorisés
  • Club enfants
  • Restaurant
  • WIFI
Plus d’informations sur ce
camping sur CampingFrance.com
Localisation
Adresse :

D2 lieu-dit "le moulin de David"
24540 Gaugeac- Monpazier
Dordogne


Téléphone :

05 53 22 65 25