Les Gros Joncs

17190 Saint-Georges-d'Oléron / Poitou-Charentes
Close to the Chassiron lighthouse and Fort Boyard
  • The campsite seen from the sky
  • The covered aquatic area
  • The water park of the campsite Les Grocs Joncs, on Oléron island
  • The bar
  • The kitchen of a "Nautil" mobile home
  • Fitness area
  • A flower-filled campsite on Oléron island
  • The hammam of Les Grocs Joncs
  • A flower-filled campsite on Oléron island
  • SPA of the campsite Les Grocs Joncs
  • A flower-filled campsite on Oléron island
  • The living room of a mobile home at Les Grocs Joncs
  • SPA of the campsite Les Grocs Joncs
Reservation
  • Presentation
  • Discover the Region
  • Practical information

Presentation

Between the dunes and the Atlantic Ocean, Airotel Les Gros Joncs 5-star campsite offers restful holidays on Oléron Island.

Sheltered by the dunes

A stone's throw from the beaches, Saint-Georges-d'Oléron welcomes you in a restful setting for holidays on Oléron Island, with your family or friends. There's plenty of room to set up your tent on your pitch by the sea. The luxury chalets and top-of-the range mobile homes with their own outdoor covered terraces are sure to appeal to visitors who like their home comforts.

 

A variety of leisure activities

You can enjoy a wide variety of holiday activities by the Atlantic. The bathing area, with its heated pools and paddling pools, slides and solarium, also has an indoor hydrotherapy pool. At night, the shows put together by the activities organisers are a great way to relax after a day of sports tournaments, and will enchant the little ones after a day at the Kid Camping mini-club.
There's a comfortable well-being area for you to enjoy, with a balneotherapy spa and many body treatments, hydro massage and sea water showers. You can also enjoy the benefits of the Turkish bath and the fitness and body-building room, to get back into shape.
At La Jonchaie bar and restaurant, you can dine in a cosy, modern atmosphere and taste seafood and regional produce, fresh from La Cotinière harbour and its market.

 

Holidays on Oléron Island

Near one of the most beautiful campsites in France, discover Saint-Pierre-d'Oléron and the Domino market. Take a walk at Salines harbour, the Maison Paysanne and the citadel at Oléron Castle, before dropping by Chassiron lighthouse or Fort Boyard during your stay.

We appreciate
  • Oléron Island
  • Comfortable facilities, leisure and rentals
  • Spa and well-being centre

Discover the Region

Oléron Island and its unique temper

The campsite Les Gros Joncs de Saint-Georges-d'Oléron gives you the access to wide beaches. Between quietful east-coast  nad the ocean on the west coast, seven villages take part of the city and have its own story.

 

Ports, dunes, forests and Oléron’s charms

2 marinas are close to dunes, forests, swamps and beaches of Saint-Georges d’Oléron. Enjoy the nature thanks to strolls and cycling. Go the Fort Boyard or have a cruise from Boyardville to Aix island. Discover Saumonards’s forest and its various wildlife. Get to « la maison de la nature de l’île d’Oléron » or even have a ride with oyster grower of Marennes-Oléron.

Children paradise

Children discover the world of fishing and can enjoy cycling, ride a horse or donkeys on many pathes of Oléron. You can go to the local leisure park « Les prés Valet » and enjoy with them several attractions such as the tiny marina Ti’bato, or even Boumbadaboum.

Informations Pratique

Features of the campsite
  • Entertainment, animations
  • Pets allowed
  • Miniclub for children
  • Water park
  • Disabled access
  • Covered swimmingpool
  • Restaurant
  • WIFI
More information about that campsite
on CampingFrance.com
Geolocalisation
Address:

BP 17
17190 Saint-Georges-d'Oléron
Ile d'Oleron


Phone number:

05 46 76 52 29

Les Gros Joncs

17190 Saint-Georges-d'Oléron / Poitou-Charentes
A proximité du phare de Chassiron et du fort Boyard
  • Le camping vu du ciel
  • L'espace aquatique couvert
  • Le parc aquatique du camping Les Grocs Joncs, sur l'île d'Oléron
  • Le bar
  • La cuisine d'un mobile-home "Nautil"
  • Espace fitness
  • Les locatifs au milieu d'un espace fleuri
  • Hammam au SPA du camping Les Grocs Joncs
  • Un camping fleuri sur l'île d'Oléron
  • Le SPA du camping Les Grocs Joncs
  • Un hébergement locatif au camping Les Gros Joncs
  • Le séjour d'un mobile-home au camping Les Grocs Joncs
  • Le SPA du camping Les Grocs Joncs
Disponibilité et réservations
  • Présentation
  • Découverte de la région
  • Informations Pratiques

Présentation

Entre dunes et océan atlantique, le camping 5 étoiles Les Gros Joncs vous offre des vacances reposantes au sein de l'île d'Oléron.

A l'abri des dunes

A deux pas des plages, Saint-Georges-d'Oléron vous accueille dans un cadre reposant pour des vacances sur l'île d'Oléron en famille ou entre amis. Profitez d'une grande parcelle pour vous installer sur votre emplacement au bord de la mer. Les chalets au grand confort intérieur ou les mobile-homes haut de gamme avec terrasse extérieure couverte séduiront les sédentaires.

 

Des loisirs variés

Diverses activités animent les vacances près de l'Atlantique. L'espace aquatique avec ses piscines chauffées avec pataugeoires, toboggans et solarium se complète avec une piscine d'hydrothérapie couverte. Le soir, les spectacles concoctés par les animateurs détendent après les tournois sportifs de la journée et émerveillent les petits après la journée au mini-club Kid Camping.
Un confortable espace de bien-être vous est réservé avec un spa balnéo et de nombreux soins du corps, d'hydromassage et de douches sous-marines. Jouissez également des bienfaits du hammam et de la salle de fitness et musculation pour régénérer votre corps.
Au bar restaurant La Jonchaie, dinez dans une ambiance cosy et moderne en dégustant les produits de la mer et du terroir, en provenance directe du port de La Cotinière et de sa criée.

 

Séjour sur l'île d'Oléron

A proximité de l'un des plus beaux campings de France, découvrez Saint-Pierre-d'Oléron et le marché de Domino. Promenez-vous au port des Salines, à la Maison Paysanne et à la citadelle du Château d'Oléron avant un détour au phare de Chassiron ou au Fort Boyard durant votre séjour.

Nous aimons
  • L'ile d'Oléron
  • Le confort des installations, loisirs et locations
  • Le centre Spa et bien-être ouvert à l'année

Découverte de la région

L’île d’Oléron et son caractère unique

Le camping Les Gros Joncs de Saint-Georges-d'Oléron vous donne accès à de vastes plages pour la baignade. Entre le calme de la côte est et l’océan sur la côte ouest, sept villages composent la commune et vous réservent chacun une histoire et un caractère qui leur est propre.

 

Ports, dunes, forêts et charmes d’Oléron

Deux ports de plaisances sont présents non loin des dunes, forêts, marais et plages de Saint-Georges-d'Oléron. Profitez de la nature grâce à des balades à pied, à vélo, ou en bateau. Offrez-vous des virées en toute détente en approchant le Fort Boyard ou en partant en croisière depuis Boyardville jusqu’à l’île d’Aix.  Partez également à la découverte de la forêt des Saumonards, riche en histoire mais aussi par sa faune et flore. Continuez votre parcours dans la biodiversité avec la maison de la nature de l’île d’Oléron ou des sorties pêche en mer avec les ostréiculteurs du bassin Marennes-Oléron.

 

Le paradis des enfants

Les enfants découvrent la pêche à pied avant des promenades à vélo, à cheval ou à dos d’âne sur les nombreux sentiers dédiés d’Oléron. Comblez-les en vous rendant au Parc de loisirs des Prés Valet, dans le port miniature Ti’Bato ou dans l’attraction Boumbadaboum entre jeux gonflables et jeux de bois.

Informations Pratique

Prestations proposées
  • Animation
  • Animaux autorisés
  • Club enfants
  • Complexe aquatique
  • Services handicapés
  • Piscine couverte
  • Restaurant
  • WIFI
Plus d’informations sur ce
camping sur CampingFrance.com
Localisation
Adresse :

BP 17
17190 Saint-Georges-d'Oléron
Ile d'Oleron


Téléphone :

05 46 76 52 29