Le Palace

33780 Soulac-sur-Mer / Aquitaine
In the heart of the Médoc
  • The water park of the campsite Le Palace, in Aquitaine
  • The water park of the campsite
  • Waterslides
  • The indoor pool
  • Mobile homes immersed in nature
  • Luxury cottage
  • Rentals area
  • The miniclub of the campsite
  • Playground for children
  • Sports activities for all
  • Sports activities for all
  • The bar area in terrace
  • The bar from the inside
  • The campsite's restaurant
Reservation
  • Presentation
  • Discover the Region
  • Practical information

Presentation

For a weekend or holiday, enjoy a restful break on the Atlantic coast at Soulac sur Mer, at Le Palace 4-star campsite.

Luxurious accommodation

Located near the Gironde estuary, Le Palace campsite welcomes you near the beaches of the Atlantic Ocean. You’ll find huge, semi-shaded pitches for tents, caravans and camper vans.

There are charming holiday rentals, with upmarket cottages and chalets. This rental accommodation is comfortable and spacious enough to offer you a dream holiday in Aquitaine.

 

Truly relaxing holidays

The immense water park at Le Palace is dedicated to water games. Children will be delighted to find flumes, multi-lane slides, current rivers and a fun paddling pool. There’s a heated indoor pool just for swimming. To relax, the balneotherapy area is equipped with anatomical banquette seats and hot tubs.

You won’t be short of things to do during your holidays in the Médoc. There are organised sports tournaments and fitness sessions, as well as games nights, shows and concerts. For children, the mini club and teens’ club give young ones a chance to take part in cultural, fun and sports workshops in between visits to the play area.

Not far from the campsite (one of the most beautiful in France), you can explore the landscapes of Soulac, with its colourful markets and old villages. From water sports to microlights through horse-riding, paintball or go-karting, you can try your hand at all kinds of fun activities.

 

A stone’s throw from the most beautiful sites in Médoc

Add variety to your holidays in Gironde with walks on the seafront, along the marshes and around Lake Hourtin, or towards the vineyards of Médoc. Nearby, discover the Arros bunkers, Cordouan lighthouse and the Dune of Pyla.

We appreciate

The heated water-park

The wide range of rentals

The charming surrounds

Discover the Region

Between the Atlantic coast and the Gironde estuary, the Palace in Soulac-sur-Mer enjoys an exceptional geographic situation.

 

A listed traditional village, Soulac has preserved a group of villas built around the Notre-Dame-de-la-fin-des-Terres basilica, which is listed by UNESCO as part of the Routes of Santiago de Compostela. A range of guided visits to the village are organised, introducing visitors to its history.

Notre-Dame-de-la-fin-des-Terres basilica

 

With 7 km of fine sandy beaches and three beaches with lifeguards, Soulac-sur-Mer is the ideal family seaside resort. For great walks, head for the boulevard on the seafront. A number of  hiking and cycling trails start from there, with a wide range of destinations and sites to enjoy: walks along the sea, lakes, forest, the estuary, across marshland and through vineyards…

 

Large natural areas

As you are walking and contemplating the estuary, you will see the little harbours, which are sometimes hidden, and discover an exceptional panorama. Here, plaice fishing is common and there are many Medoc vineyards.


From Port-Médoc, you will find peace and quiet at the edge of the Pointe de Grave state forest. You can also take a boat trip to visit the Cordouan lighthouse, which is still operating.

The Pointe de Grave

 

45 minutes from Soulac, Hourtin is a unique site that stands out thanks to its wide-open spaces, and shares the biggest natural freshwater lake in France with Carcans. The Contaut lagoon at the heart of the Hourtin Dunes and Marshland Nature Reserve and the east bank of the lake will delight lovers of flora and fauna. The town is also known for the children’s island at Hourtin Port. A life-size wooden fort is open all the year round for budding adventurers to create 1001 stories.

 

A little further south, Lacanau is famous for its surfing spots, and each year in August hosts the world surfing championships.

 

Two hours from the campsite, Arcachon Bay, the Pilat dune and the bird island are an invitation to have a great time with your family. Lastly, you might like to set aside a day to visit Bordeaux, a city listed by UNESCO as a world heritage site and 95 km from Soulac.

The Pilat Dune from Cap Ferret beach

Informations Pratique

Features of the campsite
  • Entertainment, animations
  • Pets allowed
  • Miniclub for children
  • Water park
  • Disabled access
  • Covered swimmingpool
  • Restaurant
  • WIFI
More information about that campsite
on CampingFrance.com
Geolocalisation
Address:

35, boulevard Marsan de Montbrun
33780 Soulac-sur-Mer
Gironde


Phone number:

05 56 09 80 22

Le Palace

33780 Soulac-sur-Mer / Aquitaine
Au cœur du Médoc
  • Le parc aquatique du camping Le Palace, en Aquitaine
  • Le parc aquatique du camping Le Palace
  • Les toboggans du parc aquatique
  • La piscine couverte du camping
  • Des mobile-homes en pleine nature
  • Un mobile-home cottage
  • Le parc locatifs
  • Le mini-club du camping
  • L'espace jeux pour les enfants
  • Activités sportives pour petits et grands
  • Activités sportives pour petits et grands au camping
  • Le bar terrasse
  • L'intérieur du bar
  • Le restaurant du camping
Disponibilité et réservations
  • Présentation
  • Découverte de la région
  • Informations Pratiques

Présentation

Le temps d'un week-end ou d'un séjour, partez vous reposer sur la côte Atlantique à Soulac-sur-Mer grâce au camping 4 étoiles Le Palace.

Des hébergements luxueux

Situé près de l'estuaire de la Gironde, le camping Le Palace vous reçoit à proximité des plages de l'océan Atlantique. Vous y trouverez de vastes emplacements semi-ombragés pour y placer tentes, caravanes et camping-cars.
De charmantes locations de vacances vous accueillent avec des cottages et chalets haut de gamme. Ces hébergements locatifs sont confortables et spacieux pour des vacances de rêve en Aquitaine.

 

Des vacances sous le signe de la détente

L'immense parc aquatique du Palace est dédié aux jeux d'eaux. Au grand bonheur des enfants, toboggans, pentagliss, rivières à courant et pataugeoire ludique sont à disposition. Une piscine couverte et chauffée est réservée à la natation. Pour se relaxer, l'espace balnéothérapie est équipé de banquettes anatomiques et de bains à remous.
Vous ne manquerez pas d'activités durant vos vacances dans le Médoc. Tournois sportifs et séances de remise en forme sont organisés, tout comme les soirées jeux, spectacles et concerts.

 

Du côté des enfants, le mini club et le club ados permettent aux plus jeunes de participer à des ateliers culturels, ludiques et sportifs entre deux instants sur l'aire de jeux.
Non loin du camping, parmi les plus beaux de France, le paysage de Soulac s'offre à vous entre marchés colorés et village ancien. Des sports nautiques à l'ULM en passant par l'équitation, le paintball ou le karting, initiez-vous à tous les plaisirs.

 

A deux pas des plus beaux sites du Médoc

Ponctuez vos vacances en Gironde de balades sur le front de mer, le long des marais et autour du lac d'Hourtin ou encore vers les vignobles du Médoc. Non loin, découvrez les bunkers des Arros, le phare de Cordouan et la dune du Pyla.

Nous aimons
  • L’espace aquatique chauffé
  • Le large choix des locations
  • Le charme de la station de Soulac-sur-Mer

Découverte de la région

Entre la côte Atlantique et l’estuaire de la Gironde, le Palace à Soulac-sur-Mer jouit d’une situation géographique exceptionnelle.

Classé village ancien, Soulac a conservé un ensemble de villas, ordonné autour de la basilique Notre-Dame-de-la-fin-des-Terres, inscrite au patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO au titre des chemins de Saint-Jacques-de-Compostelle. Différentes visites guidées sont organisées au cœur du village afin de découvrir toute l’histoire.

 

La basilique Notre-Dame-de-la-fin-des-terres

 

Aussi, avec ses 7 km de plages de sable fin et ses 3 plages surveillées, Soulac-sur-Mer est la station balnéaire familiale par excellence. Pour de belles balades, rendez-vous au boulevard du front de mer. Là, plusieurs départs, à pied ou à vélo, sont proposés pour varier les plaisirs et les lieux de découverte : balades entre océans, lacs, forêt, estuaire, marais et vignobles…

 

De grands espaces naturels

Longez et contemplez l’estuaire, vous y découvrirez des petits ports parfois cachés qui vous dévoileront un panorama exceptionnel. Ici, la pêche au carrelet est de coutume tout comme le vignoble médocain.

Depuis le Port-Médoc, vous allierez calme et tranquillité au bord de la forêt domaniale de la Pointe de Grave. Côté mer, faites une excursion en bateau pour découvrir le phare Cordouan, toujours en activité.

La Pointe de Grave

 

A 45 minutes de Soulac, Hourtin est un site privilégié qui se distingue par ses grands espaces et partage avec Carcans le plus grand lac naturel d’eau douce. La lagune de Contaut au sein de la Réserve Naturelle des Dunes et Marais d’Hourtin et les rives Est du Lac enchanteront les amoureux de la faune et de la flore. La ville est également connue pour l’île aux enfants située à Hourtin Port.  Un château en bois grandeur nature accueille toute l’année et en accès libre vos petits aventuriers pour 1001 histoires.

Un peu plus au sud, Lacanau est réputée pour ses spots de surf et accueille une fois par an en août le championnat du monde de surf.

A deux heures du camping, le bassin d’Arcachon, la dune du Pilat et l’Ile aux oiseaux vous promettent de bons moments en famille. Enfin, vous pouvez prévoir une journée pour visiter Bordeaux, ville classée au patrimoine mondiale de l’UNESCO et à 95 km de Soulac.

La dune du Pilat depuis la plage de Cap Ferret

Informations Pratique

Prestations proposées
  • Animation
  • Animaux autorisés
  • Club enfants
  • Complexe aquatique
  • Services handicapés
  • Piscine couverte
  • Restaurant
  • WIFI
Plus d’informations sur ce
camping sur CampingFrance.com
Localisation
Adresse :

35, boulevard Marsan de Montbrun
33780 Soulac-sur-Mer
Gironde


Téléphone :

05 56 09 80 22