Sunêlia L'hippocampe

04290 Volonne / Provence-Alpes-Côte d'azur
In the heart of the Provence
  • A campsite bordering a lake in Alpes-de-Haute-Provence
  • Waterslides
  • Prestige rentals
  • Location at the water's edge
  • Plots immersed in nature
  • A fitness session
  • Sports activities: swing from tree to tree
  • The miniclub for children
  • Waterpolo, Aquagym
  • Entertainment for all
  • The superb outdoor pool
  • The miniclub for children
  • An animated campsite
  • Shows at the campsite
  • Shows at the campsite
  • Comfort plots
  • A campsite immersed in nature
Reservation
  • Presentation
  • Discover the Region
  • Practical information

Presentation

Sunêlia L'Hippocampe 5-star campsite in Volonne is a gateway to Haute Provence, for holidays between Durance and Luberon.

The joys of camping in Haute Provence

Take advantage of this campsite's unique location: pitch your tent or stay in a fully equipped holiday rental. Enjoy Provençale luxury in a latest generation mobile home, with a streamlined, contemporary design. You can also choose between a classic, comfortable cottage, a charming canvas bungalow or an unusual chalet, for first-rate holidays at a delightful campsite.

 

A unique atmosphere

Here you'll find heated pools and slides for a holiday by the water's edge. Children can enjoy the heated paddling pool while the grown-ups tan on the deckchairs in the solarium. In the shade of the olive trees, guests can enjoy a poolside massage service. The waterpark has 2 heated pools, one with a whirlpool, waterslides and a children’s bath.

Little ones will be safe at the children's mini-club, which has a new play area. Teens will meet each other in the teen’s club. Activities for adults include sports tournaments, fitness and pounds and Zumba lessons. The whole family can get together at night for a party or cabaret  in the big top tent, and there's also a soundproofed disco.

 

In the wide open spaces

Near the campsite, discover fishing, canoeing and rafting activities on the River Durance. Between sea and mountain, you can take part in horse-riding, paragliding and sailplaning. You can admire the Provençale hills of Luberon and Mercantour, as well as the Verdon canyon. Be sure to stop by the Provençale villages of Volonne and Sisteron during your holiday in Haute Provence!

We appreciate
  • Direct access to the lake
  • The exceptional environment
  • The many entertainments proposed on the site

Discover the Region

Spending your holidays at the Hippocampe Campsite is a sure way to discover Haute Provence and the wonders that lie therein.

Fireworks in the Lubéron

It begins with the Lubéron where you’ll be constantly dazzled by the natural sites re-worked by man… or not! These are the quarries and ochre mines which have shaped the landscape over time. It’s also the ‘Colorado Provençal’ which gives you the impression that you’ve left the land of Giono and are in Buffalo Bill’s territory.

Bountiful and, at times, spectacular nature

A holiday at the Hippocampe also gives you the chance to come face-to-face with the spectacle of nature in all its majesty, like at the Mercantour National Park and the Verdon Gorge, without having to drive tens of kilometres on roads which make you feel queasy.

In the land of Giono, Mistral, Pagnol and all the rest

In Haute-Provence, there is… Provence. Adorable villages like Volonne or Sisteron remind you as such with the noises, colours and smells French authors loved to write about, Giono in particular. Lose yourself among the alleyways of the Provencal market of Forcalquier. It’s like the one the French singer Bécaud sang of: “Here, for a hundred francs, is some thyme from the garrigue, a little bit of saffron and a kilo of figs. You’d like a lovely tray of peaches, wouldn’t you, or apricots? (…) 
And to top it all off, you’re given the bonus of the accent which goes on and on and never ends.” 


 

Informations Pratique

Features of the campsite
  • Entertainment, animations
  • Pets allowed
  • Miniclub for children
  • Water park
  • Disabled access
  • Restaurant
  • WIFI
More information about that campsite
on CampingFrance.com
Geolocalisation
Address:

7 rue de la Durance
04290 Volonne
Alpes-de-Haute-Provence


Phone number:

00 33 4 92 33 50 00

Sunêlia L'Hippocampe

04290 Volonne / Provence-Alpes-Côte d'azur
Au cœur de la Provence
  • Un camping en bord de lac dans les Alpes-de-Haute-Provence
  • Les toboggans du parc aquatique
  • Activités sportives pour petits et grands : kayak et paddle
  • Hébergement de prestige
  • Emplacement au bord de l'eau
  • Des emplacements en pleine nature
  • Une séance de fitness
  • Activités sportives : accrobranche
  • Le mini-club enfants du camping
  • Waterpolo, Aquagym
  • Les animations pour petits et grands
  • La magnifique piscine extérieure
  • Le mini-club enfants du camping
  • Un camping très animé
  • Spectacles au camping
  • Spectacles au camping
  • Emplacements confort
  • Un camping en pleine nature
Disponibilité et réservations
  • Présentation
  • Découverte de la région
  • Informations Pratiques

Présentation

Le camping 5 étoiles Sunêlia L'Hippocampe vous ouvre les portes de la Haute Provence à Volonne, pour des vacances entre Durance et Lubéron.

Les plaisirs du camping en Haute Provence

Profitez de l'emplacement unique de ce camping pour vous installer sur un emplacement ou dans une location équipée. Offrez-vous le luxe en Provence avec un mobile-home dernière génération au design épuré et contemporain. Vous avez également le choix entre un cottage classique et confortable, un charmant bungalow toilé ou un chalet atypique pour des vacances haut de gamme dans un camping de rêve.

 

Une ambiance unique

Les piscines chauffées et toboggans aquatiques vous accueillent pour un séjour les pieds dans l'eau. Les petits profitent de la pataugeoire chauffée alors que les grands bronzent sur les transats du solarium. A l'ombre des oliviers, le service massage au bord de la rivière de la Durance est à votre disposition.  Le parc aquatique bénéficie de deux piscines chauffées dont un grand bain bouillonnant, des toboggans aquatiqueset d'une nouvelle pataugeoire.
Les petits sont en sécurité au mini-club enfants. Ce dernier propose d'ailleurs une aire de jeux toute récente. Les jeunes se retrouvent dans le club Ado. Les activités pour adultes alternent entre tournois sportifs, fitness, aquagym et cours de zumba et pounds. La famille se retrouve au grand complet pour la soirée sous le grand chapiteau, elle se prolonge pour certains dans la discothèque insonorisée.

 

Au cœur des grands espaces

Autour du camping, découvrez la pêche et les activités en canoë et rafting au bord de la Durance. Entre montagne et mer, adonnez-vous à l'équitation, au parapente et au vol à voile. Si vous aimez les longues balades accompagnées des bruits et des odeurs de la nature Provençale, de nombreux sentiers partants de Volonne sauront vous satisfaire.

Nous aimons
  • L'accès direct au lac
  • La multitude d’activités proposées au sein du camping
  • Son cadre exceptionnel au cœur de la Provence

Découverte de la région

Venir passer des vacances aux camping L'Hippocampe, c’est aussi l’assurance de découvrir la Haute Provence et ses merveilles.

 

Feux d’artifice dans le Lubéron

 

Ca commence avec le Lubéron et la certitude d’en prendre plein la vue en toutes saisons avec des sites naturels retravaillés par l’homme… ou pas ! Ce sont les carrières et les mines d’ocre qui ont façonné le paysage au fil du temps. C’est aussi le Colorado Provençal qui vous donne l’impression de quitter le pays de Giono pour celui de Buffalo Bill.

 

Une nature généreuse et parfois spectaculaire

 

Des vacances à L’Hippocampe, c’est aussi la possibilité, sans avoir à parcourir trop de kilomètres sur des routes difficiles, de se confronter à la nature dans ce qu’elle peut avoir de grand et de spectaculaire comme le Parc du Mercantour ou les Gorges du Verdon.

 

Au pays de Giono, Mistral, Pagnol et de tous les autres

 

En Haute-Provence, il y a… Provence. D’adorables villages comme Volonne ou Sisteron vous le rappellent avec les bruits, les couleurs et les odeurs qui ont bercé notre enfance dans certains livres de Giono en particulier. Allez-vous perdre, enfin, dans les allées du marché provençal de Forcalquier. Il ressemble à celui que chantait Bécaud. « Voici pour cent francs du thym de la garrigue, un peu de safran et un kilo de figues. Voulez-vous, pas vrai, un beau plateau de pêches Ou bien d'abricots ? (…) Et par-dessus tout ça, on vous donne en étrenne l'accent qui se promène et qui n'en finit pas ». 

Informations Pratique

Prestations proposées
  • Animation
  • Animaux autorisés
  • Club enfants
  • Complexe aquatique
  • Services handicapés
  • Restaurant
  • WIFI
Plus d’informations sur ce
camping sur CampingFrance.com
Localisation
Adresse :

7 rue de la Durance
04290 Volonne
Alpes-de-Haute-Provence


Téléphone :

00 33 4 92 33 50 00