Domaine de la Yole Wine Resort

34350 Valras-Plage / Languedoc-Roussillon
  • The splendid swimming pool
  • The indoor pool with paddling pool for kids
  • The water park
  • The water park and the sea view
  • Covered swimming pools
  • An animated campsite
  • private Jacuzzi
  • winery
  • The rentals of the campsite
  • A beautiful environment
  • The beach
  • Shows by night
  • Rentals
  • Prestige rentals
  • Immerse yourself in the nature
  • The terrace
  • Bakery
Reservation
  • Presentation
  • Discover the Region
  • Practical information

Presentation

The Domaine de la Yole Wine Resort is one of the largest and most beautiful campsites in the South of France, but that’s only part of the story.

Carpe Diem

The Domaine de la Yole Wine Resort is the result of an unexpected union between a top luxury campsite with over 1,200 camping areas, a farm (with an orchard and vegetable garden), an adventure park and, most importantly, a 110-hectare wine estate that sets the tone for the life at the campsite and the approach of the management. In other words, coming on holiday to the Domaine de la Yole Wine Resort is not just staying in a magnificent campsite… it is entering the kingdom of good food and drink.

 

A Massive waterpark

 

Two figures sum up the water park at Domaine de la Yole Wine Resort: 1,000 m² of water and 3,300 m² of beach. Whether it’s for swimming, sunbathing, enjoying water games, or just relaxing in the water, we’ve thought of everything. Outside, you’ll find a pool for swimming laps, another one with a whirlpool for playing, a large paddling pool and for thrill-seekers there are 9 waterslides, the highest of which is 9.50 m. Four of them are reserved for young children and 5 for older kids and adults. To guarantee peace and safety, the exits are separate from the pools. New for 2016 is a superb indoor area with a large space for water games for small children. Various activities are organised in the waterpark, including Aqua-gym (led by a qualified trainer), individual swimming lessons and most originally, aquaphobia lessons for those who want to overcome their fear of water.

 

A wide choice of accommodation

The campsite offers two types of camping spots for holidaymakers with camper vans and motorhomes and campers: standard and grand comfort. The latter option has private bathrooms. For rentals, there are mobile homes (six different models) and tents (two models), with the fragrance of the nearby vineyards in the air. In fact, the camping areas have been given the names of different grape varieties: Merlot, Cinsault, Syrah, Cabernet, Chardonnay, etc.

 

Services and entertainment: always offering more

For the quality of its services alone, Domaine de la Yole Wine Resort certainly deserves its five-star rating. The list of services is long and varied: a hair salon, a bookshop/newsstand, a mini-market with a butcher’s counter and bakery and pastry department, two bars, one of which is poolside, an ice cream parlour, la P’tite cave and Caveau Winery for learning about the winery’s different vintages, etc. It has everything you need, and the diverse events and activities are organised to make a programme that has something for everyone at every part of the day, particularly at the farm and the adventure park.

 

Dining: from sandwiches to gourmet meals

There are three dining options in the campsite, so you can make your choice based on what you’re looking for. At the snack bar, you can order sandwiches, homemade salads and hamburgers or choose from a menu of 19 different pizzas that you can enjoy there or take away. At the Farm Restaurant, you can sit down to salads, dishes with grilled meat, and plates of tapas to share. Finally, for a celebration or a private dinner, you can reserve a table at Comptoir des Saveurs. You will discover the distinctive flavour of Mediterranean cuisine, from seafood dishes to more sophisticated dishes.

 

We appreciate
  • Waterpark
  • Nearby wine estate and associated activities
  • A la carte dining
  • Events and activities

Discover the Region

Fontfroide Abbey

An unmissable site in Aude and the Cathar Country! Just a few kilometres from Narbonne, it’s one of the best preserved Cistercian monuments in France. The Abbey is open all year round and is a great place to go for a family outing.

 

The Cave of Clamouse

It remained unknown for thousands of years until it was discovered in 1945 by a team from the Montpellier caving club. The Clamouse Cave galleries open up a few hundred yards from Devil’s bridge, bordering the Hérault Gorges.

 

 

Valras Lego Museum

A toy museum which is the only one of its kind in France, with the largest collections of Lego and K’Nex in themed displays (new town, Star Wars, pirates, harbour and beach, the Middle Ages, etc.). There are several play areas and workshops for the public and museum staff are on hand with help and advice. Unique in France. Two models have been recognised by the Guinness Book of Records: the French record for a castle and the world record for the Lego town.

 

The Cathar castles

The Cathar castles came into existence because of a religious conflict which struck the Languedoc region - Toulouse, Carcassonne, Béziers and Albi, to be precise - from 1140 onwards. It is this saga which is chronicled by the castles of the Cathar Country. Peyrepertuse (the stone vessel), AguilarTermesPuilaurensQuéribus (the last stronghold of the people of Albi who gave up their arms in 1255) and Puivert are among the most impressive. From Durban to Lagrasse, the Cathar Châteaux Route takes you back into the history of “good men”.

 

Informations Pratique

Features of the campsite
  • Entertainment, animations
  • Pets allowed
  • Miniclub for children
  • Water park
  • Disabled access
  • Covered swimmingpool
  • Restaurant
  • WIFI
More information about that campsite
on CampingFrance.com
Geolocalisation
Address:

Avenue de la Méditerranée
34350 Valras-Plage
Hérault


Phone number:

04.67.37.33.87.

Domaine de la Yole Wine Resort

34350 Valras-Plage / Languedoc-Roussillon
  • Le splendide espace aquatique
  • la piscine couverte avec l'aire de jeux aqualudique
  • Le parc aquatique
  • Le parc aquatique et la vue sur mer
  • Les piscines couvertes
  • Un camping très animé
  • jacuzzi privé
  • Les caves à vin du camping
  • le caveau
  • Le parc locatifs du camping
  • Un cadre magnifique
  • La plage
  • Les spectacles nocturnes
  • Les locatifs
  • Hébergement de prestige
  • Imergez-vous en pleine nature
  • La terrasse d'un locatif
  • boulangerie du camping
Disponibilité et réservations
  • Présentation
  • Découverte de la région
  • Informations Pratiques

Présentation

Le Domaine de la Yole Wine Resort, est un des plus beaux et des plus grands campings du sud de la France, mais pas uniquement.

Carpe Diem

Le Domaine de la Yole Wine Resort est le fruit d'un mariage inattendu, celui d'un camping de très grand luxe de plus de 1200 places, d'une ferme (avec un verger et un potager) avec un parc d'aventure mais surtout un très grand domaine viticole de 110 hectares qui conditionne la vie de l'établissement. En clair, venir en vacances au Domaine de la Yole Wine Resort, ce n'est pas seulement séjourner dans un magnifique camping, c'est entrer au royaume d'Epicure.

 

Un espace aquatique XXL

 Deux chiffres résument à eux seuls l'espace aquatique du Domaine de la Yole Wine Resort : 1000 m² et 3300 m² de plage pour uniquement se baigner et nager, pour dorer sur un transat, pour découvrir des sensations petites ou grandes, apprivoiser l'eau, ils ont pensé à tout. A l'extérieur, un bassin pour nager, un second plus ludique avec des bains à remous, une grande pataugeoire et pour les amateurs de sensations, un ensemble de 9 toboggans dont le plus haut culmine à 9,50 mètres. Quatre sont réservés aux plus jeunes et 5 pour les plus grands et les adultes. Gage de tranquillité et de sécurité, les arrivées sont indépendantes des bassins. Depuis 2016, un superbe ensemble couvert avec une très grande aire de jeux aqualudique pour les plus petits. Dans le cadre de cet espace aquatique sont organisés des cours d'Aquagym (moniteur diplômé) mais aussi des cours particuliers de natation et plus original, des cours d'aquaphobie pour vaincre la peur de l'eau.

 

Un large choix d'hebergements  

Deux types d’emplacements nus sont proposés aux campeurs, caravaniers et camping cariste, standard et grand confort. Ces derniers sont pourvus de sanitaires individuels. Pour les locatifs, mobile-home (six modèles différents) et tente (deux modèles), la présence du vignoble se fait sentir. En effet, tous portent des noms de cépages : Merlot, Cinsault, Syrah, Cabernet, Chardonnay, etc.

 

Spa et animations... Toujours plus !

les 5 étoiles du Domaine de la Yole Wine Resort sont largement justifiées. La liste qu’on pourrait en faire ressemble à un inventaire à la Prévert : coiffeur, boutique presse-librairie, supérette avec un vrai rayon boucherie, boulangerie pâtisserie, deux bars dont un au bord de la piscine, un glacier, la P’tite cave et le Caveau Winery pour découvrir les crus du domaine, etc. Même richesse au niveau des animations et un programme continu qui concerne tout le monde, avec notamment la Ferme et le Parc Aventure.

 

Restauration : du sandwich au plat gastronomique 

Trois lieux de restaurations sont installés sur le camping. Un snack ou vous attendent des sandwiches, des salades maison, des burgers maison et une carte d'une vingtaine de pizzas différentes à consommer sur place ou à emporter. Au restaurant de la Ferme, on s'attable pour des salades, des grillades et des assiettes de tapas à partager. Enfin, pour une occasion à célébrer, un dîner en tête à tête, on reserve une table au Comptoir des Saveurs pour y déguster une cuisine méditerranéenne dans toute sa saveur, du simple plateau de fruits de mer aux plats plus gastronomiques.

Nous aimons
  • L'espace aquatique
  • La proximité du domaine viticole et les activités qui y sont rattachées
  • La Restauration à la carte
  • Les animations

Découverte de la région

Abbaye de Fontfroide

C’est un site incontournable de l’Aude et du Pays Cathare ! Située à quelques kilomètres de Narbonne, c’est un des monuments cisterciens les mieux conservés en France. Un site à découvrir toute l’année, une idée de sortie en famille.

 

Grotte de Clamouse

Elle a gardé pendant des millénaires ses secrets et a été découverte en 1945 par une équipe de spéléo-club de Montpellier. Les galeries de la grotte de Clamouse s’ouvrent à quelques centaines de mètres du pont du Diable, en bordure des Gorges de l’Hérault.

 

Musée Lego à Valras

Ce musée du jouet unique en France qui présente les plus grandes collections LEGO et K’NEX représentées en plusieurs thèmes (ville nouvelle, Stars-Wars, les pirates, le port et la plage, le Moyen-Age, etc). Plusieurs espaces jeux et ateliers sont à la disposition du public avec l’aide et les conseils du personnel du musée. Unique en France. Deux maquettes ont été primées par le Livre Guinness des Records : record français du château et record mondial pour la ville Lego.

 

Les Châteaux Cathares

L’existence des châteaux dits Cathares sont issus d’un conflit religieux qui a affecté la région Languedoc à partir de 1140. Plus précisément autour de Toulouse, Carcassonne, Béziers et Albi. C’est cette épopée que relatent les châteaux du Pays Cathare. Peyrepertuse (le vaisseau de pierre), AguilarTermesPuilaurensQuéribus (la dernière place forte des Albigeois, qui rendirent les armes en 1255) et Puivert, figurent parmi les plus imposants. De Durban à Lagrasse, la route des châteaux du Pays Cathare propose une visite au cœur de l’histoire des “bons hommes”. 

Informations Pratique

Prestations proposées
  • Animation
  • Animaux autorisés
  • Club enfants
  • Complexe aquatique
  • Services handicapés
  • Piscine couverte
  • Restaurant
  • WIFI
Plus d’informations sur ce
camping sur CampingFrance.com
Localisation
Adresse :

Avenue de la Méditerranée
34350 Valras-Plage
Hérault


Téléphone :

04.67.37.33.87.