Les Méditerranées - Camping Charlemagne

34340 Marseillan / Languedoc-Roussillon
  • The river of the water park
  • The swimming pool
  • Prestige rentals
  • A beautiful environment
  • A beautiful environment
  • Plots of the campsite
  • The Beach
  • The campsite seen from the sky
  • The Beach
  • the balneotherapie
  • Relax in the water: a zen moment
  • the balneotherapy aera
  • Relax in the water in the balneotherapy aera at the campsite
Reservation
  • Presentation
  • Discover the Region
  • Practical information

Presentation

Le Charlemagne belongs to a large tourist complex in Marseillan, which includes two other establishments, the five-star Beach Club Nouvelle Floride (473 camping areas) and the four-star Beach Garden (653 camping areas). The main advantage of these campsites being so close to each other is that they can share their facilities such as the wellness centre and offer their guests the opportunity to enjoy the infrastructure at the three different campsites.

A Holiday by the water

Once you’ve settled into your camping area or your rental accommodation at Le Charlemagne, it’s time to think about going for a swim. Here you’ll have the choice between a large fine sandy beach located less than 200 metres from the campsite and a waterpark that the management has fitted out in grand style. There is an outdoor pool where you can go for a leisurely swim, do a few laps or paddle about with the kids. For a bit of exercise, you can try out the jetstream channel. Younger children can discover the joys of water safely in the paddling pool. And lastly, the large beaches are the ideal place for perfecting the art of lazing around.

The waterpark at Le Charlemagne also has an indoor whirlpool with spas, water jets and bubble massage benches. If you really want to feel like brand new, take advantage of the wellness centre at Beach Garden with the sauna, steam room, massages and other treatments, herbal tearoom, etc.

Entertainment for all at any time of the day

When it comes to entertainment, the management at Le Charlemagne have really pushed the boat out. No matter how old you are or what you like doing, you’ll find it very difficult to become bored here. Little ones can go to the Kids’ Club, which includes a full day where they go for a trip with a packed lunch. Older children can go to the Teens’ Club. The programme includes sports tournaments, of course, as well as more physical activities such as riding on a jet ski or a tow tube. For adults, besides the indoor whirlpool reserved for them every morning, they can start the day off calmly with morning exercise sessions. In the evening, the whole family can get together for theme nights, shows and concerts.

Five star accommodation and services

As regards accommodation, Le Charlemagne offers a wide range of mobile homes for 2 to 6 people, some of them with air-conditioning. If you’ve come with a tent, caravan or camper van, you’ll find 80 m² camping areas with electricity. The mini-market makes it simple to go shopping without having to leave the campsite and at mealtimes you can choose between the restaurant, the pizzeria or the snack bar where you can either dine in or take away.

 

We appreciate
  • The water park
  • The sea just 200 m away
  • The first-rate services and entertainment

Discover the Region

Marseillan, a mixture of ruins and bourgeois houses

You don’t necessarily have to go far. Spend some time in Marseillan wandering through the old village streets and admiring the old bourgeois houses or the Church of Saint Jean-Baptiste. Take the opportunity to visit the ruins which date back to ancient times and the Roman occupation of the region.

 

Bike rides alongside the Canal du Midi

Hire some bikes from the campsite or take your own and cycle alongside the ‘Green Waters of the Canal du Midi’ until you reach Lake Thau.

 

Lake Thau

This stretch of water covers more than 7,500 hectares and is the largest in Languedoc. Best known for its oyster production, it’s a perfect opportunity for a gourmet break beginning with a tour of the oyster beds and ending with a dozen oysters and a small glass of chilled white wine… in moderation, of course.

 

In Brassens’ footsteps

Around twenty kilometres from Marseillan is the utterly charming town of Sète. Visit the maritime cemetery featured in one of the songs of French singer Georges Brassens and the burial place of Paul Valery.

 

Informations Pratique

Features of the campsite
  • Entertainment, animations
  • Pets allowed
  • Miniclub for children
  • Water park
  • Disabled access
  • Covered swimmingpool
  • Restaurant
  • WIFI
More information about that campsite
on CampingFrance.com
Geolocalisation
Address:

445 avenue des Campings
34340 Marseillan
Hérault


Phone number:

04.67.21.92.49.

Les Méditerranées - Camping Charlemagne

34340 Marseillan / Languedoc-Roussillon
  • Le parc aquatique du camping
  • Les toboggans du parc aquatique
  • Détente dans l'eau à l'espace balnéothérapie
  • Hébergement de prestige
  • Un cadre magnifique
  • la balnéo
  • Un cadre magnifique
  • Emplacements du camping
  • L'espace aquatique
  • La plage
  • Le camping vu du ciel
  • La plage
Disponibilité et réservations
  • Présentation
  • Découverte de la région
  • Informations Pratiques

Présentation

Le Charlemagne appartient à un grand complexe touristique de Marseillan qui comprend deux autres établissements, Les Méditerranées - Camping Nouvelle Floride 5* et Les Méditerranées - Camping Beach Garden 4*. Cette proximité présente comme avantage principal celui de pouvoir mettre en commun des équipements comme l’espace bien être et la possibilité pour les clients de profiter des infrastructures des trois campings.

Des vacances sous le signe de l’eau

Une fois installés sur votre emplacement ou dans votre locatif, il sera temps de penser à aller vous baigner. A ce stade de l’histoire, vous aurez le choix entre une grande plage de sable fin située à moins de 200 m et un espace aquatique pour lequel les patrons du camping on vraiment fait les choses en grand. En plein air, vous aurez à votre disposition, un bassin qui vous permettra de vous baigner tranquillement, d’aligner des longueurs ou de faire trempette avec les enfants. Pour faire un peu, mais pas trop, de sport, parcourez la rivière à contre-courant. Les plus petits découvriront l’eau en toute sécurité dans la pataugeoire. Enfin, de Vastes plages vous permettront de cultiver la paresse.

L’espace aquatique du Charlemagne, c’est aussi une piscine Balnéo couverte avec des spas, des jets d’eau et des banquettes à bulles. Si vous voulez aller plus loin dans la remise en forme, profitez de l’espace bien-être du Beach Garden. Au programme Sauna, Hammam, massages et autres soins, tisanerie, etc.

 

Des animations pour tous et tout le temps

En matière d’animations, les patrons du Charlemagne ont mis les petits plats dans les grands. Quel que soit votre âge et vos désirs, vous aurez beaucoup de mal à vous ennuyer. Les plus petits auront droit au club enfant avec, notamment, une journée continue durant laquelle ils partiront avec leur panier repas. Les plus grands fréquenteront le « Club Ado ». Au programment des tournois sportifs bien sûr mais des activités plus… physiques comme des virées en jet ski ou en bouée tractée. Pour les adultes, outre l’espace balnéo couvert qui leur est réservé le matin, ils pourront commencer tranquillement la journée avec des séances d’éveil musculaire. Le soir venu, toute la famille pourra se retrouver à l’occasion de soirées thématiques, de spectacles et de concerts.

 

Des hébergements et des services 5*

En matière d’hébergement, le Charlemagne vous propose une très large gamme de mobile-homes de 2 à 6 places dont certains sont équipés de la climatisation. Si vous êtes campeurs, caravaniers ou camping-caristes, des emplacements avec électricité d’au moins 80 m² ont été prévus. La superette vous permettra de faire vos courses sans avoir à sortir du camping. Enfin, au moment des repas, vous aurez le choix entre le restaurant, la pizzeria ou le snack pour consommer sur place ou pour emporter. 

Nous aimons

-  L’espace aquatique

- La mer à 200 m

- La qualité des services et des animations

- Le confort des hébergements

 

 

Découverte de la région

Marseillan, entre vestiges et maisons bourgeoises

Point n’est forcément besoin d’aller très loin. Passez un moment à Marseillan et allez vous perdre dans les vieilles rues du village et levez les yeux sur les vieilles maisons bourgeoises ou sur l'église Saint Jean-Baptiste. Profitez-en pour aller visiter des vestiges remontant à l’Antiquité et à l’occupation romaine de la région.

 

Balades sur le Canal du Midi

Sur les vélos que vous aurez loués au camping ou sur les vôtres, aller vous promenez le long des… « Eaux Vertes du Canal du Midi » jusqu’à l’Etang de Thau.

 

L’Etang de Thau

Ce plan d’eau de plus de 7500 ha, le plus grand du Languedoc, est surtout connu pour sa production d’huitres. Voilà une belle occasion pour une halte épicurienne qui commence par la visite des parcs à huitre pour se terminer devant une assiette avec une douzaine d’huitres et un petit vin blanc bien frais… avec modération évidemment.

 

Sur les traces de Brassens

A une vingtaine de kilomètres de Marseillan se trouve la ville de Sète. Découvrez une ville qui ne manque pas de charme. Visitez le cimetière marin chanté par Brassens et dans lequel est enterré Paul Valery.

Informations Pratique

Prestations proposées
  • Animation
  • Animaux autorisés
  • Club enfants
  • Complexe aquatique
  • Services handicapés
  • Piscine couverte
  • Restaurant
  • WIFI
Plus d’informations sur ce
camping sur CampingFrance.com
Localisation
Adresse :

445 avenue des Campings
34340 Marseillan
Hérault


Téléphone :

04.67.21.92.49.