Le Col Vert

40560 Vielle-Saint-Girons / Aquitaine
By the Lake Leon
  • Swimming pools of the campsite
Reservation
  • Presentation
  • Discover the Region
  • Practical information

Presentation

Le Sunêlia Col Vert 4-star campsite welcomes you between Arcachon and Biarritz for dream holidays at a unique estate among the Landes pines.

Holidays by the water

Located on the banks of Lake Léon, not far from the ocean, this resort campsite invites you to discover its upmarket holiday rentals. As well as luxury mobile homes and gorgeous chalets, you’ll find cottages, bungalows with terraces, and vast empty pitches for caravans, tents and camper vans, with individual wash rooms.

 

A lake and a unique water park

The lake beaches, with their slides and water sports, are just as enjoyable as the pools on the campsite. One is a heated indoor pool, and the other adjoins a fun paddling pool with inflatables. Nearby, you can enjoy lovely boat rides on the river.

An area dedicated to beauty and well-being offers treatment sessions, saunas, a Turkish bath, hot tub and hydro massage tub. There’s also a bodybuilding room so you can stay in shape during your stay in Landes.

 

Activities for all

There are lots of sports fields where you can play mini-golf and tennis, or go horse-riding. You can learn archery, attend a hands-on workshop, and take a dance class or organised walk before enjoying a lively night out dancing, or a more restful evening at the cinema.

Among the many services available on site, children can enjoy activities at the mini-club, junior-club and leisure club. The hands-on and fun workshops are sure to appeal to little ones: there’s a play area and mini-farm complete with castle fort. Older children can burn off their energy outdoors before heading to the games room for some fast-paced fun.

Discover some exceptional sites near one of the most beautiful campsites in Landes - take a boat ride down the River Huchet and River Contis, among the Landes pines. Explore charming villages such as Léon and Moliets, before a trip to the Côte d’Argent or the inland area, where you can sample the gastronomy of Landes.

We appreciate
  • Direct access to the lake
  • Well Being center
  • Large range of rentals
  • services and animations' planning

Discover the Region

In the heart of the Landes and close to Leaon’s lake, Le Col vert Campsite benefits from an outstanding location. 

Joined to Atlantic, Leon’s lake is bordered by Huchet stream. Cross the stream by barque and go to an amazing wildlife reserve. Another natural space : Le Courant de Contis. This river, ranked in Natura 2000 is one oft he most beautiful rivers in the Landes. It hides a rich vegetation : plovers, turtles, herons…

 

The Col Vert is also next to the Côte d’Argent. This straight coast offers beautifuls seaside resorts and allows several activities. Aquitaine Coasthas 4 types of littoral, 4 geographical areas and 4 types of landscapes : Medoc, Arcachon, The Landes and Basque country.

  

On the Landes’ path

By bike, horse or feet, take a walk on one of the paths which leads to St Jacques de Compostelle. You ll find amazing landscapes : dunes, forests, valleys…

Located on the Cote d’Argent, Moliets will seduce you with its typical architecture. Nature is the most important thing there with a huge wooded park and the biggest beach of the Landes and 18 holes golf first ranked in Aquitaine.

 


In order to taste all the area’s specialties, Montfort-en-Chalosse is the place to be : foie gras, Chalosse beef, Landes Chicken and duck breasts. 

Informations Pratique

Features of the campsite
  • Entertainment, animations
  • Pets allowed
  • Miniclub for children
  • Water park
  • Disabled access
  • Covered swimmingpool
  • Restaurant
  • WIFI
More information about that campsite
on CampingFrance.com
Geolocalisation
Address:

Lac de Léon
40560 Vielle-Saint-Girons
Landes


Phone number:

0 890 710 001

Le Col Vert

40560 Vielle-Saint-Girons / Aquitaine
Au bord du lac Léon
  • Les piscines du camping Le Col Vert, dans les Landes
  • Présentation
  • Découverte de la région
  • Informations Pratiques

Présentation

Le camping 4 étoiles Sunêlia Le Col Vert vous reçoit entre Arcachon et Biarritz pour des vacances de rêve au sein d’un domaine de pins landais unique.

Vacances les pieds dans l’eau

Situé au bord du lac de Léon, non loin de l’océan, ce camping resort vous invite à découvrir ses locations de vacances haut de gamme. Entre mobile-homes grand confort et somptueux chalets, retrouvez des cottages, des bungalows avec terrasses mais aussi de vastes emplacements nus avec sanitaires individuels pour caravanes, tentes et camping-cars.

 

Entre lac et parc aquatique unique

On profite autant des plages du lac avec ses toboggans et ses activités nautiques que des piscines du camping. L’une est couverte et chauffée, et l’autre jouxte une pataugeoire ludique avec jeux gonflables. A proximité, la rivière vous offre de belles balades en barque.

Un espace dédié à la beauté et au bien-être vous propose des séances entre soins, saunas, hammam, bain bouillonnant et baignoire hydromassante. Une salle de musculation complète l’ensemble pour maintenir votre forme tout au long de votre séjour dans les Landes.

 

Des activités pour tous

Vous bénéficiez de nombreux terrains de sports où l’on pratique le mini-golf, le tennis ou encore l’équitation. Profitez des initiations au tir à l’arc, des ateliers manuels, des cours de danses ou des promenades organisées avant les soirées dansantes animées ou plus tranquilles au cinéma.

Parmi les nombreux services sur place, les enfants jouissent des animations du mini-club, junior-club et club loisirs. Les ateliers manuels et ludiques attirent les plus petits : aire de jeux, mini-ferme avec son château fort. Les plus grands se dépensent avant des parties endiablées dans la salle de jeux.

Découvrez des sites exceptionnels autour d’un des plus beaux campings des Landes comme la descente des courants d’Huchet et de Contis en barque à travers les pins landais. De charmants villages tels que Léon et Moliets sont à explorer avant un détour sur la côte d’Argent ou dans l’arrière-pays, à la rencontre de la gastronomie landaise.

Nous aimons
  • L’accès direct au lac
  • Le centre de remise en forme et soins
  • Le large choix de locatifs
  • Les services et le programme d’animation

Découverte de la région

Situé au cœur des Landes et au bord du lac de Léon, le camping Le Col Vert bénéficie d’une situation géographique exceptionnelle.

Relié à l’Atlantique, le lac de Léon est bordé à l’ouest par le mystérieux courant d’Huchet. Merveille de la nature, le courant se traverse en barque et mène vers la réserve qui abrite une faune et une flore exceptionnelles. Autre espace naturel, le courant de Contis. Cette rivière, classée Natura 2000 est l’une des plus belles des Landes. Elle dissimule une végétation luxuriante et riche de plusieurs centaines d’espèces animales : gravelots, hérons, tortues, etc.

Le courant de Contis

 

Le Col Vert profite également de sa proximité avec la Côte d’Argent.  Cette côte rectiligne offre de belles stations balnéaires et permet de nombreuses activités (nautiques, balades). De la même manière, la côte aquitaine a la particularité de disposer de 4 types de littoraux, 4 zones géographiques et 4 sortes de paysages : le Médoc, le bassin d’Arcachon, les Landes et la Côte basque.

 

Sur le sentier des Landes

A vélo, à cheval ou à pied… Empruntez un des chemins qui mène vers St-Jacques-de-Compostelle.  Vous y découvrirez des paysages inoubliables : dunes, forêts, campagnes vallonnées.

Située dans la forêt landaise sur la Côte d’Argent, Moliets saura aussi vous séduire avec son architecture typique. Ici, la nature prédomine dans un environnement forestier exceptionnel, jouissant de la plus grande plage landaise et d’un golf 18 trous classé premier golf d’Aquitaine.

La plage de Moliets et sa dune


Enfin pour gouter aux spécialités de la région, Montfort-en-Chalosse  vous présentera le meilleur de la gastronomie landaise : foie gras, bœuf de Chalosse, poulets des Landes et canards gras.

Informations Pratique

Prestations proposées
  • Animation
  • Animaux autorisés
  • Club enfants
  • Complexe aquatique
  • Services handicapés
  • Piscine couverte
  • Restaurant
  • WIFI
Plus d’informations sur ce
camping sur CampingFrance.com
Localisation
Adresse :

Lac de Léon
40560 Vielle-Saint-Girons
Landes


Téléphone :

0 890 710 001