moulin de david

24540 Gaugeac / Aquitaine
Close to the Dordogne / Périgord
  • A campsite immersed in nature in Dordogne
  • Presentation
  • Practical information

Presentation

Enjoy the peace and quiet of nature at the 4* Le Moulin de David campsite in Gaugeac, Dordogne.

Luxury rentals

This campsite is one of the most beautiful in France nestled between the towns of Bergerac, Cahors and Sarlat just minutes from the Périgord's medieval cities. Relax on the large pitches for campers with tents, caravans and motorhomes in the heart of Aquitaine.
Tented rentals are also available. You can also stay in bungalow tents, lodges and mobilehomes with large covered terraces.

 

Enjoyable and invigorating activities

The pool complex has a swimming pool and paddling pool. A canal running through the campsite feeds into a natural pool, the Lake, where you'll find a giant trampoline and two slides. A turf solarium around the pools provides the perfect place to chill out after your swim.
From relaxation, tai-chi and sport to fishing in the lakes and rivers around the campsite, there are activities for everyone. You can also try out Nordic walking or canoeing on the Vézère with the family. Little ones can join in the fun at kids clubs with access to numerous playgrounds and sports facilities.

 

Foodie breaks in the Périgord

The campsite provides dream foodie breaks with dishes made using fresh produce. Treat yourself to sophisticated dishes at La Table du Moulin restaurant. La Brasserie du Moulin is open in the evening and serves buffets. You'll certainly get your fill of Périgord specialities with foie gras, duck confit and wine from Bergerac.
Nearby Le Moulin de David, get a sense of history amongst the fortified towns, caves and Périgord Pourpre châteaux and explore the many treasures along the footpaths.

Informations Pratique

Features of the campsite
  • Entertainment, animations
  • Pets allowed
  • Miniclub for children
  • Restaurant
  • WIFI
More information about that campsite
on CampingFrance.com
Geolocalisation
Address:

N 53
24540 Gaugeac
Dordogne


Phone number:

05 53 22 65 25

Moulin de David

24540 Gaugeac / Aquitaine
A proximité de la Dordogne / Périgord
  • Un camping en pleine nature en Dordogne
  • Présentation
  • Informations Pratiques

Présentation

Bénéficiez de vacances calmes et en pleine nature au camping 4 étoiles Le Moulin de David à Gaugeac en Dordogne.

Des locations grand confort

Situé entre les villes de Bergerac, Cahors et Sarlat, ce camping compte parmi les plus beaux de France et se situe à deux pas des cités médiévales du Périgord. Au cœur d'un parc aquitain, profitez de grands emplacements pour campeurs en tentes, caravanes et camping-cars.
Des locations s'ajoutent à l'offre. Vous pouvez aussi séjourner au sein de bungalows toilés et de lodges, sans oublier les mobile-homes équipés de grandes terrasses couvertes.
 

Activités calmes et toniques

Le centre aquatique est composé d'une piscine et d'une pataugeoire. On y retrouve un bassin naturel, le lac, alimenté par le bief qui traverse le camping, avec un trampoline géant et deux toboggans. Autour des bassins, un solarium engazonné pour sécher sa peau au soleil après un bain dans le lac.
De la détente avec le taï-chi, en passant par la pêche dans les lacs et rivières autour du camping, les animations sont ouvertes à tous. Vous pouvez aussi vous initier à la marche nordique en famille ou au canoë-kayak sur la Vézère. Les clubs enfants accueillent les petits pour des jeux sur les nombreuses aires et équipements sportifs. En 2016 vous pourrez profiter d'un club ado ainsi que des produits d'un potager bio !

 

Les escapades gourmandes du Périgord

Le camping organise des séjours gourmands de rêve grâce aux mets fabriqués avec des produits frais. Faites-vous plaisir avec la cuisine raffinée du restaurant La Table du Moulin. La Brasserie du Moulin prend le relais le soir autour de ses buffets. Vous retrouvez partout les spécialités du Périgord à base de foie gras, confit de canard ou encore vins de Bergerac.
Non loin du Moulin de David, découvrez des tranches d'histoire parmi les bastides, les grottes ou encore les châteaux du Périgord Pourpre, entre autre curiosités visibles depuis les chemins de randonnées.

Informations Pratique

Prestations proposées
  • Animation
  • Animaux autorisés
  • Club enfants
  • Restaurant
  • WIFI
Plus d’informations sur ce
camping sur CampingFrance.com
Localisation
Adresse :

N 53
24540 Gaugeac
Dordogne


Téléphone :

05 53 22 65 25